We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
405
584
202
54
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
584
202
54
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location an ocean view suite across the road muddy's playground small kitchenette esplanade boardwalk short walk within walking distance restaurants and shops stay there again separate bedroom easy walk continental breakfast reception staff bed was comfortable short stay nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Great motel.Location fantastic- walk everywhere although good parking for car and access to area. Rooms very very clean - everything you wanted. Staff and service excellent. Breakfast deal a bonus - food fantastic. Recommend to all

Room tip: Go for a beachview room not noisy at all
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

stayed there for three days with family a nicely located hotel with great views. As it was a budget hotel no great services are available but the staff was amazing and breakfast was also good overall a good experience market is at a walkable diatance

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BhriguP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed three people on July 31 and August 1 and we found a very cozy place, very well located and with excellent views. The reception is very attentive, whenever we went by they asked us how we were doing. I recommend it in the areas in Cairns

Room tip: On the top floor and with sea views
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here this past week with my three adult age sons. The room was exactly as advertised . If we had stayed in the room the entire time it might have been slightly cramped with four adults , but for a room to just put your bags and sleep in, it was fine. Close to the board walk and a few minutes walk in to the heart of the city.
No complaints

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cptbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was within walking distance of beachfront dining & shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and well appointed. There was parking available on site. It has a great central location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews