We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$132
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,392)
Filter reviews
2,392 results
Traveller rating
869
946
360
134
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
946
360
134
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal good size reception staff washer and dryer central location short stay would stay again lagoon esplanade balcony woolworths kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,392 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

It was a nice room but a overhead fan would make a huge difference, and a shower without being in a bathtub PLEASE next time! I absolutely hate showers in baths!
Otherwise it was good! We only had 2 nights there but breaky places are close so that was ok, close to good night time eatery's which was excellent. Close to the casino for a bit of play. Fairly close to the shopping centre too which was good.

Room tip: If you don't need a view of the ocean it is quiet on the west side
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marianmS5681JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom city view apartment (314) and balcony not very private and cigarette smoke a real problem for non smokers. Room very dated and had a very damp smell which needed a very good airing. No free house keeping, no free Wi-Fi, no smart TV (and only one TV) and if late checkout required an extra $20/hour. Apartment layout not very functional and shower over bath tub not preferred. Nice functional kitchenette. Good reception with friendly, helpful staff. Great hotel location but at $250 a night better options available.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T9476SPjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin McIntosh, General Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T9476SPjeffs,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I do hope you shared this with our Reception team whilst you were a guest as they would have offered to move you if you were unhappy with the room. You are correct we are advertised as a non serviced hotel but offer extra amenities such as fresh towels, tea, coffee and other items complimentary from our reception 24 hours a day. We hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful Tropical North Queensland.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel was well located to restaurants, shopping and good walks on the Esplanade and marina. Comfortable rooms and great restaurant on site. Vivaldi’s, which was excellent. Free parking whilst in house but would not entertain charging for parking while we were on tour even though we were coming back 8 days later for another 2 nights!! And we doubt the hotel was booked out for parking given these pandemic times!! There is no breakfast available, although very good ones nearby, but for us going on tour to the Cape was disappointed there was no laundry facility!! Would still recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CQ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

This is a great mid range hotel for a short stay in Cairns. Centrally located, room was spacious with great views and staff friendly. Walking distance to most things and with the upgrade of the Esplanade - perfect choice for a well priced staycation.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 295helenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

The location to everything here is amazing. Close to the Lagoon, reef terminal, night markets and everything you need. The staff friendliness and cleanliness of the apartment was great. We got a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment and would get the same again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caylaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews