We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
745
826
299
103
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
826
299
103
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location courthouse hotel one bedroom apartment city view lagoon pool hotel room reef terminal good size night market free wifi washing machine and dryer would stay here again central location reception staff full kitchen restaurants and shops short stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in cairns for the weekend and booked in last minute. Met by lovely staff at check in and checkout was a breeze. The room had a gorgeous view over the esplanade and had a great balcony. Loved the room and the location!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 78isaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 78isaac,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Mantra Esplanade. I am pleased to hear you found the staff lovely and the check in and out process a breeze. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the gorgeous view over the esplanade and took advantage of the balcony. I agree the location is excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Esplanade if you ever holiday in Cairns again.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay in the centre of Cairns. Close to all the restaurants and esplanade activities. Easy stroll to the Marina. Super friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed and a well appointed room. The small cafe in the loby serves breakfast. Great coffee but the food was not so good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theaussiesNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear theaussiesNewcastle,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Mantra Esplanade Cairns. We agree it is a great location right in the heart of the Esplanade and within walking distances to the fantastic activities and restaurants we have in Cairns. I am please to hear that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

We recommend you also write a review on the Yi's Café page to let them know about your experience as it is not owned by Mantra and is a separate business.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you ever stay in Cairns again.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mantra Hotel on the Esplanade was clean, in a great position with excellent front of house staff. We only stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the view from our room looking at the sea and people walking along the esplanade

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennyj857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pennyj857,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Mantra Esplanade. I am pleased to hear you received excellent service from the front of house team and you enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is handy being located on the esplanade right across from the lagoon and within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shops.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra in the future.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not enjoy my stay, staff were excellent, room was terrible, not clean, no daily service. Good location cafe downstairs good was horrible, service was below average. Noisy of a night would not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank unhappy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear unhappy f,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay in Cairns. We are a non serviced hotel so we do not provide a daily service but fresh towels and more amenities are available for free from reception 24 hours a day.

We recommend you also write a review on the Yi's Café page to let them know about your experience as it is not owned by Mantra and is a separate business.

It is pleasing to hear that despite the above you found the staff excellent and that we are located in a great position.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room and facilities . Great service. Good location. Pool was good except could be better in evening with lighting. This is our second stay and will be happy to return the next time we visit Cairns.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ron F,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay whilst in Cairns at our hotel Mantra Esplanade. We agree the location is good and it is pleasing to hear you experienced great service from our team. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the facilities. We will pass on your feedback about the lighting.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Cairns.
Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews