We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
761
834
302
108
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
834
302
108
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment city view lagoon pool hotel room reef terminal good size night market free wifi washing machine and dryer would stay here again reception staff central location full kitchen restaurants and shops short stay the great barrier reef
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Great room and facilities . Great service. Good location. Pool was good except could be better in evening with lighting. This is our second stay and will be happy to return the next time we visit Cairns.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ron F,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay whilst in Cairns at our hotel Mantra Esplanade. We agree the location is good and it is pleasing to hear you experienced great service from our team. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the facilities. We will pass on your feedback about the lighting.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Cairns.
Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Great short stay.Lovely apartment with great views. Good position for everything. Comfortable bed and soft pillows for a good nights sleep. Efficient and friendly staff.Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Andrea W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review of your stay at Mantra Esplanade. It is pleasing to hear had a great short stay in an apartment with great views. We agree the position is excellent and I am glad to hear you found the staff efficient and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back if you visit Cairns again.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location to access anything you want including the esplanade, restaurants & cafes, supermarkets etc. A quick 2 minute walk to the reef fleet terminal. The suite is a good size and the kitchen has everything you need if you want to self cater. Nice and clean. No housekeeping provided which didn't bother me, but you can pay a fee for this if you want. The lovely reception team are happy to provide any amenities if you run out. I wish I had stayed longer and can't wait to come back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FellowTraveler530565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear FellowTraveler530565,

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Mantra Esplanade. We agree the location is perfect and you can walk to the many restaurants, cafes, shops and reef terminal. It is pleasing to hear that you had a self contained apartment and you are correct about us being an un-serviced hotel but any amenities are available free form reception if you require more. I am glad to hear you found the team lovely and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Esplanade Cairns one day in the future.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Fantastic views from our room.Walking distance to everything.Rooms need a refresh though as there were lots of scuff marks on the walls.Bathtub had mould in the silicone edging.Main air con could not adjust the vent fins and it blew straight on you.That is being very picky though, overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petershep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear petershep64,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your birthday getaway in Cairns. We hope you had a lovely day. It is pleasing to hear you found the views fantastic and could walk to everywhere you needed. We will pass on the room feedback to the relevant departments.

We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Cairns again.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We Booked a quiet room as we had early start, From early evening the night club restaurant was belting out noise to all hours. Asked to move to a quiet room as unable to sleep, requested to be moved to another room. Same issue again. Rooms outdated we tolerated for the one night. Constant noise unbearable. WORST NIGHT EVER.
My recommendation if you want the opportunity to sleep stay some where else!!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Darren C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is disappointing the hear your sleep was affected by the noises along the Esplanade which must be the buskers that frequent there as we do not know of any night clubs near the hotel.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews