We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Pullman
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveller rating
1,721
600
125
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,721
600
125
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind restaurant junior suite spa bath separate toilet nespresso machine pillow menu room service mini bar beautiful room fantastic hotel trinity inlet our honeymoon king bed enjoyable stay across the road port douglas buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. Their packages are amazing value for money. They just keep giving
The food is stunning as is the room and surrounds. The staff can not do enough to assist.
Having travelled the world we have paradise on our doorstep.
We JUST LOVE THIS PLACE.
Well done to everyone involved.
Heaven on a stick and excellent value.
Thanks again,
Arne and Steve

Room tip: Ask for an ocean view
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Stephen D S,
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. I will pass your comments onto the team as I know it serves as great encouragement in times like these, when the team hear from our guests.
Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back through our doors sometime in the near future.
Sincerely
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Shame to see mould in the shower one of my pet hates.
if you are 5 star you have to be 5 star.
The place needs some upgrades now room showing its age. rust around the some areas of arcatrays
and bathroom doors shame.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gandjbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear gandjbuch,
We very much appreciate your time in reviewing your recent stay here with us. We are continuously striving to improve our product and guest service so your feedback is most valuable in this respect, and has been passed onto the relevant managers and departments for their information.
Thankyou again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Absolutely perfect from check in to check out. Max in reception and Matthew the concierge were fantastic. Couldn't do enough to help us. Our Deluxe Trinity View room was brilliant. Very quiet and awesome views - what a way to wake up! I miss the views already :(
Breakfast at Merchant Cafe was fabulous. Debbie, Marcus and Jocton were helpful and very friendly. The food was delicious.
Dinner at Tamarind was an experience not to be missed. The meals were amazing. The desert tasting plate was just so good.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to Cairns CBD and shops. There are restaurants close by. The marina to go to the islands is easy walking - only minutes away.
We cannot recommend Pullman Reef Hotel enough. It was a holiday to remember.
I need to go back - NOW!!!

Room tip: Rooms on the Trinity Inlet side are worth the extra money
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Jill R,
Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and found everything you needed right here. I agree the desserts in Tamarind are delicious, and thank you for all the kind words about our staff.
I appreciate you choosing us as your preferred luxury hotel in Cairns. I certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Cairns in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

The Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is a great place to stay. The service from all staff was fantastic. The location is great and easy to find. The room was great with plenty of room to move around and good quality furnishings & features. I would recommend this hotel to any one looking to visit Cairns. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davidfC3912RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear davidfC3912RX,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their experience here.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews