We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
329
331
99
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
331
99
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location corner room deluxe room reef terminal the great barrier reef walking distance nice hotel street noise night market bars and restaurants hotel restaurant good size central location buffet breakfast easy walk would definitely stay here again across the road
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

One of the earliest hotels in Cairns but you wouldn’t know it. Rooms are spacious, contemporary and clean. Staff are excellent. Perfect location near wharves, the Lagoon, Esplanade, Casino, shops, markets etc. Some night noise from roadway but it’s ok - bring earplugs if you’re a very light sleeper. Buffet breakfast was plentiful. Restaurant was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank melloyello2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificReviewTeam, Pacific Cairns Team at Pacific Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi melloyello2103,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Cairns. Your five-star review of our hotel means a great deal to us, as it shows our amenities and services performed to a high standard for the duration of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing such a positive review with us, and we hope to see you back here during any future trips to Cairns!

Best wishes,
Pacific Cairns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Staying for a week room is great no problems with the cleaneness of the room.only thing i would like to see is better soundproofing am sitting on the ninth floor and there is a concert in the park downstairs , it might has well be in the room.even at night if people are yelling on the street you can hear everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificReviewTeam, Pacific Cairns Team at Pacific Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Frank P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Pacific Hotel Cairns.

We are disappointed to hear you had some slight issues with street noise during your stay with us. Though we endeavour to take all the necessary measures to shield our guests from street noise and ambience, we regret that our central location does occasionally result in some traffic noise entering the hotel.

We do hope this did not disturb your stay too much and that you had a good experience regardless.

Best wishes,
Pacific Cairns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a very nice hotel close to the Reef Terminal, pier and shopping. The room was spacious and clean. We had a private balcony ... from which we had the most amazing view of the bat spectacle at dusk. The only negative is that the king bed was a bit awkward as it was two single mattresses put together ... which put a "rift" between my husband and I (*wink) It would be nice if it at least had a mattress topper.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mugsy1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificReviewTeam, Pacific Cairns Team at Pacific Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Mugsy1703,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Cairns. Your five-star review of our hotel means a great deal to us, as it shows our amenities and services performed to a high standard for the duration of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing such a positive review with us and your feedback. We have passed your comments to our relevant teams and we hope to see you back here during any future trips to Cairns!

Best wishes,
Pacific Cairns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed here with a baby for 2 nights in a deluxe room. We had expansive views over the waterfront, port and casino. The room was super spacious and clean and made us want to stay there and relax and enjoy the view all day. The rooms had also been recently renovated so were up to date. Staff were lovely, genuinely friendly and helpful. Renovations were underway during our stay but didn't affect us at all. The only downside was some street noise below on Fri & Sat night. Needed the aircon on full to block it out.

Room tip: Deluxe room are extremely spacious and on the corners of the building so have the best view
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificReviewTeam, Pacific Cairns Team at Pacific Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Sonia W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Cairns. Your five-star review of our hotel means a great deal to us, as it shows our amenities and services performed to a high standard for the duration of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing such a positive review with us, and we hope to see you back here during any future trips to Cairns!

Best wishes,
Pacific Cairns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had an amazing stay at the Pacific Hotel. On check in we were upgraded to the delux room. The room was large, beautiful and clean and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the service at the hotel was outstanding. The hotel is in a fantastic location and is central to restaurants, bars, the night markets, and all that the esplanade has to offer. The only downside was that the room was not soundproofed so it was quite noisy from the traffic and people in town.Overall we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee765870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificReviewTeam, Pacific Cairns Team at Pacific Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Cairns. Your five-star review of our hotel means a great deal to us, as it shows our amenities and services performed to a high standard for the duration of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing such a positive review with us, and we hope to see you back here during any future trips to Cairns!

Best wishes,
Pacific Cairns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews