We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Gelocchio

Gelocchio
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good ice cream. We visited this ice cream parlour as we walked towards the esplanade.

Full of flavour and not expensive and near to esplanade.

Everyone has different tastes but we preferred Belasimo around the corner.

Give them both a try. Either way I don't think you will be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank phillmax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Delicious gelato! Often come and grab an ice cream, especially the hazelnut or pistachio, and go and sit on the Esplanade in the evenings...beautiful!
They also do dairy free and ice cream/sorbet on sticks.
They do a range of flavours from the usual vanilla/hazelnut/amaretto/kinder bueno etc to more interesting flavours using unusual tropical fruit and the like

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Mcleanbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

There are so many places selling gelato in close proximity. This place has the best reputation for good reason. It had some standard flavours and some more unusual ones. We had limited time in Cairns so we grabbed our gelatos a few minutes after the store opened - one lychee sorbet and one tiramisu. Generous serves. Because the store had just opened, the gelato was a bit firm - when we went to pay the manager kindly said they were gratis because the gelato was a bit firm and we were his first customers of the day. A lovely way to start the day, thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Oliver and Marco serving the most delicious icecream in FNQ! Exotic flavours will tantalise your tastebuds with locally made produce in each and every one of them. Come try, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank RobertoL1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Best ice cream in Cairns. I wasn’t sure which flavor choose, but the guy who looked after me was a great help. You should try lemon/basil and strawberry/ raspberry sorbet.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fernandatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelocchio also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Gelocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing