We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and simple”
Review of Cafe Thailand

Cafe Thailand
Ranked #82 of 689 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Convenient locations that just next to the night market. Public car parking available around.

Average price, a lot of food choices with good quality, but not many desserts options.

Not bad option for quick and easy meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ruofanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Located just off the Esplanade in Cairns, we were relieved to find a restaurant that wasn't overpriced and noisy. Café Thai fit the bill perfectly and we ate outside. The service was quick and friendly and the food very tasty (we had Pad Thai, which had lots of prawns and Panang Curry) - in fact we enjoyed it so much, we went back the next night too. This was just as well as I had left my sweater there the first night but they very kindly kept it for me in case I came back!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisandpeterCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent meal. Service was fast and pleasant. Food was HOT and SO TASTY. Definitely will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Cheap and delicious Thai food. Green Chicken Curry is sooo good with great flavour. Food comes out super fast and the staff were lovely. Location of this restaurant is also very convenient.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B8110MSrachelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent meal
Fresh and generous size servings
Staff friendly and helpful
Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Thailand also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cafe Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing