We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for a quick pie”

Pie Face Stockland Cairns
Ranked #23 of 60 Quick Bites in Cairns
Description: Hand Crafted Oven fresh Pies, sausage rolls and pastires. Freshly made toasties, quiches and soups. Award winning Coffee and Ice cold drinks. Yummy selection of cakes and slices. Sit down or take away
Restaurant details
Description: Hand Crafted Oven fresh Pies, sausage rolls and pastires. Freshly made toasties, quiches and soups. Award winning Coffee and Ice cold drinks. Yummy selection of cakes and slices. Sit down or take away
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is a shop where they specialise in pies of different flavours. I chose the Steak and Onion pie. There were a few to choose from the flavour was okay but I have had better. The concerning thing for me is that there is a sign saying that the place is closing down so I don't know if this review will be too important for future visitors to Cairns.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

With an early start this Pie Face next to mc d is open 24 hours. They have a wide variety of sweet and savoury pies. We picked up their vegetatrian range. The hearty Pie lasted all the way to lunch. The best Pie I have eaten. Good staff very helpful and the coffee was a bonus. Good beans.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank DJANGO000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Shop has a small profile so service desk is just off the sidewalk. People come in to look at the various pies causing a blockage at the door and pushy people just make the experience around lunchtime just annoying. Selection and variety of pies are fairly good but the size and cost of the pies are ordinary and high respectively. You would need to be a diehard Pie face to persevere with this shop during peak periods.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank McShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

America has McDonald's and Australia has Pie Face (well Australia has McDonald's as well). They offer a variety of flaky and crusty pies with different filling and sauces on the side. Seeing as though it was my first time there I asked the girl at the counter for her favorite.. so steak, bacon and cheese it was.. with a side of BBQ sauce. The pie dough was great crisp and flaky.. the overall flavor was good.. I guess I was just expecting more steak.. either it was cut too small or there just wasn't enough. Definitely a great choice for a quick bite or after the bars and clubs close (they are open 24 hours). This review was for the Pie Face on Shields St. on the esplanade.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank robbiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stop there for a quick bite and i was surprise that the food was not bad at all. I particularly like the chili cheese dog roll. it's so yum.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hmai0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie Face Stockland Cairns also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pie Face Stockland Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing