We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
946
246
53
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
246
53
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemporium hoteljames streettartufoa king spa suitecocktail bar downstairsrooftop poolpillow menuturn down servicevalet parkingespresso machinewasher dryerluxury hotelbeautiful hotelsmall kitchenettecomfortable bedlittle thingsroom service
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Such a wonderful place to stay to celebrate our anniversary.
From the first moment when you enter the lobby you are transported... the decor, the service and (***inhales deeply***) the heavenly fragrance in the air... everything is just beautiful.
Our room was spacious and well-appointed. And all staff - without exception - were welcoming and kind, friendly and willing to assist.
The gym and pool were great. The hotel bar was terrific.
We booked a spa suite... and I cannot recommend more highly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Priari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Manager at The Valley Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Priari,
Congratulations on your recent anniversary. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your kind comments, particularly in regard to the staff, we will be sure to share your feedback. We are also pleased to read you enjoyed the room and facilities. If you love the Emporium fragrance you can buy it from our online store or from our mini bar on your next stay.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards,
Emporium Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Emporium Hotel- we had a great weekend in Brisbane the room was great, the atmosphere relaxing and nice service. Well positioned in the valley and easy access to the CBD.
Close to the James Street shops and with plenty of eating choices in the complex

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Manager at The Valley Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Vince H,

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend in Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Emporium Hotel and we appreciate your comments regarding the room, service and the location.
We hope to see you again when you’re in need of another relaxing getaway.

Regards,
Emporium Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Chose this hotel because of its position and I am glad we did.

Very easy to get to anywhere in Brisbane & the Valley.

Very quiet at night - did not hear anything all the time we were in bed.

Very clean room with a range of extras available - dishwasher, washing machine etc.

Nice robe & slippers highlight was wonderful towels - just beautiful.

Bottle of water with chocolate a nice touch.

Best part of stay was the staff - every staff member smiled when they were talking to us - not an artificial grin but a genuine welcoming smile. Thanks.

We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orient18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Manager at The Valley Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Orient18,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emporium Hotel. All of our rooms are double glazed to ensure our guests get a peaceful, well-rested nights’ sleep and we’re glad you appreciate those little touches.
What really differentiates our hotel from others is our staff, and rest assured they’ll be smiling even more when we share your comments.
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Regards,
Emporium Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was by far in my top three best stays ever. The service was accommodating and attentive to my every request to make this a memorable stay for a newlywed couple. Thank you Emporium staff. You went beyond.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 230leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Manager at The Valley Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear 230leigh,

Congratulations on your recent wedding. We are happy we were able to assist making it a special day for you both. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and we appreciate you leaving your comments. Perhaps we may welcome you back for your anniversary in the future.

Regards,
Emporium Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Great boutique hotel stayed for one night for wedding anniversary treat for wifey

Have stayed before this is a wonderful place for a special treat valet parking and high standard service from the moment you check in with Paul McLean concierge

Fantastic luxury King spa room to enjoy even a bottle of sparkling surprise treat from management lovely gesture well received

Has pool sauna spa for well earned relaxation for us both to enjoy in the afternoon Brisbane sunshine

Our favourite Italian Tartufo right next door to complete our stay and love the shops and cafe for wifey to enjoy outside our door

Fantastic place and a great relaxing overnight stay with great value deals if you choose this fantastic property in the Valley

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank taffy_longman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Manager at The Valley Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear taffy_longman,

Thank you for leaving your review of the Emporium Hotel. It sounds as though you had a relaxed time. We’re very happy you continue to have positive things to share about our hotel. Paul is one of the best in the business and very appreciative of you mentioning him by name. We’re glad you made the most of the sauna, Tartufo and Belle Epoque, and hope you enjoyed the bottle of sparkling.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Regards,
Emporium Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews