We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative and interesting!!”
Review of XXXX Brewery Tour

XXXX Brewery Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.82*
and up
XXXX Brewery Tour
Ranked #29 of 391 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience the inner workings of this heritage brewery, explore the story of beer, and gain an insight into the 135 year history of an Australian icon. Get close to the action as you walk through the heart of the brewery, and finish with a tasting session in the unique Ale House bar. Lasting approximately 90 minutes the XXXX Brewery Tour is an entertaining and educational experience which tells the colourful XXXX story.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

There is no boredom here, everything was very explained in an interesting way and the tour guide is extremely knowledgeable.

Beer tasting after the tour just tops it off.

Only downside was the cost of buying a beer at the beer afterwards. Considering it's made in the same building, prices were way over the top so we left after 1 beer. Would have loved to stay longer.

384  Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXXX A, Manager at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

G'day Damian
Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour, our guides are very passionate about beer.
In terms of the cost of beer, we just need to ensure that we aren't undercutting our customers around the area, and even though it's made onsite, we still pay full price as a part of supporting the brand.
In any case, we are glad you enjoyed the experience, and watch this space for upcoming specials on food and beverage!
Cheers
XXXX Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beer tasting"
in 21 reviews
"ale house"
in 18 reviews
"brewing process"
in 15 reviews
"production line"
in 12 reviews
"beer making"
in 12 reviews
"bottling plant"
in 9 reviews
"taste testing"
in 8 reviews
"working brewery"
in 5 reviews
"whole process"
in 7 reviews
"great brewery"
in 4 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 6 reviews
"factory"
in 34 reviews
"video"
in 32 reviews
"castlemaine"
in 6 reviews
"kegs"
in 6 reviews
"milton"
in 15 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Shan the man!! Tour was good but made better by our guide! Good sense of humor and really down to earth guy! Shanahan nathaniel Flanders! Good bloke

326  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXXX A, Manager at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks Scott

Ahh Shanahan, the man with the most memorable name of all of our guides...
We love Shan as much as his tour guests do, so it's great to see good feedback coming in :)
We'll keep the beer and the dad jokes flowing, in the meantime, you are welcome back for a schooner and a burger whenever you like!

Cheers,
XXXX Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the 2 hour tour and I’m not even a beer drinker. You get to sample a few different beers at the end. Only disappointing thing was the production area at the end wasn’t operating at the time we went. I think there was scheduled maintenance.
There’s a bar and restaurant you can go to before or after but you can’t drink before doing the tour. I didn’t think you got value for money at the restaurant.

107  Thank Gaylebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXXX A, Manager at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks Gayle, we're always happy when non-beer drinkers say they enjoy the tour, it means we are telling the story in a way that would do Mr 4X himself proud! Sorry abotu the production line not operating at the time, maintenance is important with so many moving parts, and we're never sure when we will need it...
Feel free to pop back in for a beer and a burger if you'd like, we'd love the opportunity to give you a great experience in the restaurant.

Cheers,
XXXX Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

First of all I made a mistake with my booking and the staff were so helpful sorting it out for me. When the 4 of us turned up for the tour we were welcomed in and give the full safety briefing. The 2 videos at the start of the tour were great. A fun and interesting insight into the history of brewing and of xxxx. Friendly and helpful tour guide and enjoyed a few dishes to share in the ale house afterwards. All in all 3 hours well spent.

127  Thank Vic_brookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXXX A, Manager at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks Vic, so glad you enjoyed the tour, and glad we could help with the booking! you are welcome back any time for a beer and a burger :)

Cheers,
XXXX Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks Nick for providing an informative interesting beer tour. A good insight to beer brewing with an ending of sampling half a dozen small glass size beers brewed there!

113  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXXX A, Manager at XXXX Brewery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Glad you had a great time. Thanks for your feedback. Cheers, XXXX Brewery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XXXX Brewery Tour also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to XXXX Brewery Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing