We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
106
76
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
76
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmowbray parkrunning routeskangaroo pointfull size fridgebottle shopferry terminalthe rivercity viewstay there againwalking distancefantastic staystayed nightssouth bankgabbaigaapartmentsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here from Sydney for the “Stadium Stomp” at the Gabba and would highly recommend this property. The apartment is only 10 mins walk to the Gabba and a easy 5 min walk to the ferry terminal. Friendly service, very clean and spacious rooms with Foxtel and free wifi. We had a lovely cooked breakfast with a wide choice of items and there is plenty of eateries within walking distance.
We will definitely stay here again and so appreciated the friendliness and warmth of the Management and staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had to rooms on the second floor for our 2 stays. Most impressed. Staff and unit owners take exceptional pride in there property.
We will, without a doubt stay there again.
The food in there restaurant was professionally cooked and presented.
I cannot praise the staff high enough they were all brilliant and one of the ladies travels
by Tram, Uber, and Train to work leaving at 4.30am and works till 5pm with a smile all day. Take the praise team and hope the owners shout you all a night away fully paid.
Keep up the brilliant work.

Room Tip: We had room 37 king room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and were just looking for a night’s stay before we drive to the Sunshine Coast. This was well priced and the room which was like a studio apartment with a balcony was a very good size. There was also free parking altho when we booked it seemed to say parking was extra so I am not sure why they didn’t say free parking instead to attract more customers. It was just off the highway so it wasn’t in an attractive part of Kangaroo point but suited our needs. Had some restaurants, small supermarket and a pub (the band was so noisy we couldn’t eat there).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington H, Manager at Wellington Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable with all amenities and services at hand.
Staff goes that extra mile to help.
Short walk to transport and a loverly park.
Fast easy internet, all faxing, printing available. Rooms for conferences and a breakfast fit for 5 star hotels.
Well done Wellington!
Thanks Tony

Stayed: April 2018
Thank _teb7_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The reception staff very friendly and it is a very clean hotel. Has a dining room but we didnt use it. is on a main road which is one way and can be a bit tricky to find if driving there for the first time. Location is great - buses at corner 2min,ferry 10mins for slow walkers, shops (supermarket,cafes and eateries) nearby. (comment TV voices on ABC a bit fuzzy). Extremely quiet didnt hear noise from other rooms. Great stay for us.

Room Tip: Room at the back but hotel not noisy even though on one way main road
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 77gillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington H, Manager at Wellington Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank-you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and hotel, we are glad you had a great stay with us. Thank-you for informing us about the TV, we will be looking into this to resolve the problem. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews