We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brisbane
from US$79.54
More Info
from US$114.97
More Info
from US$49.89
More Info
from US$20.97
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
85
30
9
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
30
9
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regent theatre walking tour amazing knowledge queen street mall knowledgeable guide beautiful old building great insight brisbane greeter small group public transport city hall central brisbane tours volunteers foyer translink tickets
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We found that the best way to learn about a new city is to visit the Tourist Information Centres. This one is exceptional, it's located in a redundant theatre but the decor has been maintained. They offer a free 2.5 hour walking tour around the local sights. Our guide was Tina who was very knowledgeable as well as being good company. She was able to point out sights that we would never have seen, such as the blue art pieces done by an unknown artist.

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. Tina is one of our passionate volunteers who loves to show off our beautiful city of Brisbane to all our visitors.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will return some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

One of our highlights while visiting Brisbane. If you enjoy history this tour is highly recommended. John Goodship was not only very informative but had a great sense of humor. The tour lasts about 2 1/2 hours. This tour is a must for first timers to Brisbane.
Thank you John

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank velphitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. John is a very dedicated volunteer at the Brisbane Visitor Information Centre. He loves showing off our beautiful city of Brisbane to all our Australian and International visitors.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I was helped by Libby, who gave me the perfect combination of trips to maximise my 3 days in Brisbane. Very professional and proactive, she managed to point me to all the experiences I wanted to have even if some of the trips I was interested in were not available during my stay. Thank you Libby!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gise74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for positive feedback. Libby is a wonderful member of staff and very passionate about our beautiful city of Brisbane.

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

loved learning about this building ,, it was a theatre way back wen and a very interesting and sad story to be found

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for visiting the Brisbane visitor information centre located in the old Regent Theatre. It is one of the most beautiful buildings in the heart of Brisbane City. Once you come inside you're taken back in time. The paintings on the ceilings are amazing to see.
We hope to welcome you again soon to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

free 2.5 hour tour by a local , Alison . Well prepared as most retired school teachers are. Insightful and shared her personal experiences. Limited to a small group so you must sign up ahead. Saw sights that we would have missed in our 1 week stay in brisbane

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Experiencing a Brisbane walk with one of our passionate local volunteers is a great way to get to know our beautiful City of Brisbane. We're happy you enjoyed it, thank you for choosing to come to Brisbane, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews