We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful public transport desk”

Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$73.19*
and up
Afternoon Brisbane Photography Tour
Ranked #63 of 388 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether its tour and accommodation bookings, event and entertainment information, brochures and maps, or general tourist advice, the Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre in the Queen Street Mall have it all covered. This accredited Visitor Information and Booking Centre is a one-stop-shop of travel services covering the Brisbane, Moreton Bay and Islands, Scenic Rim and Ipswich and Country Valley areas.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is in the beautiful old Regent Theatre building in Queen Street Mall. You pass through a squad of friendly volunteers near the entrance. The booking desks are out the back. Between them and the entrance is the helpful Translink desk. You can seek advice and collect your public transport time tables here. I was surprised to find that there were no handout time tables available in the underground Queens Street Bus Station not far up the road.

Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"regent theatre"
in 12 reviews
"walking tour"
in 12 reviews
"queen st mall"
in 4 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"brisbane greeter"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful old building"
in 2 reviews
"central brisbane"
in 2 reviews
"public transport"
in 4 reviews
"city hall"
in 4 reviews
"tours"
in 15 reviews
"translink"
in 4 reviews
"volunteers"
in 5 reviews
"card"
in 6 reviews
"sights"
in 6 reviews
"interests"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We found that the best way to learn about a new city is to visit the Tourist Information Centres. This one is exceptional, it's located in a redundant theatre but the decor has been maintained. They offer a free 2.5 hour walking tour around the local sights. Our guide was Tina who was very knowledgeable as well as being good company. She was able to point out sights that we would never have seen, such as the blue art pieces done by an unknown artist.

3  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. Tina is one of our passionate volunteers who loves to show off our beautiful city of Brisbane to all our visitors.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will return some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

One of our highlights while visiting Brisbane. If you enjoy history this tour is highly recommended. John Goodship was not only very informative but had a great sense of humor. The tour lasts about 2 1/2 hours. This tour is a must for first timers to Brisbane.
Thank you John

3  Thank Philip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. John is a very dedicated volunteer at the Brisbane Visitor Information Centre. He loves showing off our beautiful city of Brisbane to all our Australian and International visitors.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I was helped by Libby, who gave me the perfect combination of trips to maximise my 3 days in Brisbane. Very professional and proactive, she managed to point me to all the experiences I wanted to have even if some of the trips I was interested in were not available during my stay. Thank you Libby!

Thank Gise74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for positive feedback. Libby is a wonderful member of staff and very passionate about our beautiful city of Brisbane.

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

loved learning about this building ,, it was a theatre way back wen and a very interesting and sad story to be found

Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghion, Manager at Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for visiting the Brisbane visitor information centre located in the old Regent Theatre. It is one of the most beautiful buildings in the heart of Brisbane City. Once you come inside you're taken back in time. The paintings on the ceilings are amazing to see.
We hope to welcome you again soon to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Brisbane Visitor Information and Booking Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing