We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
189
174
42
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
174
42
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast creek hotel albion park brisbane river newstead house race track famous breakfast great hotel kingsford smith drive coffee pod machine river view road works close to the airport corner room busy road breakfast crepe pillow menu cruise terminal
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Our Brisbane trip was for business so we needed somewhere convenient to the airport. The hotel was perfect in every way for us. The room was spacious, comfortable and the en suite very nice and it was nice to relax in the provided robes in the evening. Our flight home was later in the day and they were kind enough to allow us to leave our car there after check out and return to collect it later. We walked about 2km to racecourse road where there are many fine places to eat including Milanys gelato. Bretts wharf is at the end of Racecourse Road where the City cat ferry terminal is. A trip to Brisbane costs $5.60 per adult and is valid for return within 2 hours. Next to Bretts wharf is the cruise ship terminal. The local motor bike dealers, including Harley Davidson are only a 5 minutes walk to the Breakfast Creek area. Car parking is free. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the meals or pricing. There are pushbikes available free. Were going to borrow them but went walking instead.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cajhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing the recent experience of your stay with us, during your time in Brisbane. We were pleased you enjoyed our location by the river, convenience to Brisbane Airport, ferry terminal and nearby dining precincts such as Racecourse Road. We recognise free car parking, lush bathrobes and great service with a smile, are important when business takes you away from home. Next visit you will have to try 'Brisbanes best breakfast', served in Plates Restaurant, (as voted by our loyal guests) and of course enjoy the use of our free bike hire, exploring our neighbourhood even further. On behalf of View Hotels Australia, thank you for choosing our Hotel as your 'home away from home'. We look forward to seeing you again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a night here over the weekend and loved the room! The room was huge and it is well furnished/styled. Cheap rates and it's on a really handy location. Great to head out for a walk along the river then head to James street for dinner. Was a little road noise as to be expected on a main road but from the bedroom it was fine!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear valued traveller, thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location by the river, and close proximity to local key dining precincts. So many delicious options nearby, but James Street is one of our favourites too!! A high profile interior designer was appointed to spearhead our new style, with the brief of remaining true to our hotels quirky personality. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our unique Hotel offering and we look forward to seeing you soon. View Hotels Australia; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed at the Brisbane Riverview Hotel 31 July and was very impressed, nice clean and professional hotel. Liked the added touches that the give the hotel a bit of old-world style. Great location for access to Brisbane airport, which is why we stayed there. Nice breakfast pack, coffes in the morning helped us get away early to meet flights. Dined in the Restuarant, all was good despite our late check-in hour. Overall a very nice hotel with a bit of old style service and charm.

Room Tip: Coming from airport stay in left side lanes as you pass hotel, or you end up on a freeway and a long trip back!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for sharing the recent experience of your stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location to the Airport, dinner in Plates Restaurant and of course our 'little touches'. The Grab and Go Breakfast option was designed for travellers like you, with early departure requirements and we are so pleased to hear this was advantageous for your stay. We believe in providing a unique hotel offering....inspiring a better day! Thank you so much for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. We look forward to seeing you again soon. View Hotels Australia; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a family wedding located nearby. Room & facilities were very comfortable & pleasing. The highlight of our stay was the absolute friendliness & willingness of all staff we encountered, other than in the breakfast room. The desk staff & the room service staff all appeared to be delighted to help or advise with whatever we needed. Quite a few wedding guests had been booked into another nearby hotel, but found the service unfriendly to the point of rudeness, & the cost at this other hotel [even based on a group "discount" booking] to be too high, when one guest heard how well we were treated at Riverview, all moved over to our hotel! My only negative comment has to be breakfast, while the selection was vast, we personally found the staff slightly off-hand, & cost high.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 92franciscod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear valued traveller, thank you for sharing the recent experience of your stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious, well appointed guest rooms and the little extras we include to ensure you get the most out of your 'urban escape' with us! As noted by you, we have an incredible team of people with us, who all share a passion in delivering friendly and efficient service= with a smile! Your feedback regarding Breakfast has been shared with our team for further review, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We salute you for being fabulous Brisbane Riverview Hotel 'ambassadors' and look forward to seeing you again soon. View Hotels Australia; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Our room had a view of the river and the room itself was great. Cool decor, not the usual stuff you see in every single other hotel room. Bathroom was beautiful but for the price I was disappointed there was no bath only a shower. The bed is super comfy and sectioned off from the rest of the room which is a great touch, great pillow menu too! Two tvs, one in the lounge and one in the bedroom, bathrobes provided, climate control, hairdryer and plenty of space to move. There was really only one issue we had - because our room was facing the main road there was a bit of traffic noise at night and unfortunately for us there was an event on early Sunday morning which meant a dj was playing really loud music at 6.15am! Not the relaxing sleep in we had been imagining. This is not the hotel's fault though, just check your booking doesn't clash with events on across the road! The service was hit and miss as well, went from great to average depending on who was behind the desk. All things considered I would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: River view is best but you risk a bit of traffic noise... We were on second floor might not be so bad higher up.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our new style and the layout of our well appointed guest rooms. Our beds are super comfy, as most guests agree and the added touches such as our pillow menu and bathrobes make it even harder to leave the room! The Bridge to Brisbane run is an annual event and this year attracted its largest crowd, great for the organisers, but not so great for those trying to make the most of a Sunday in bed! There is talk they will relocate the event from next year onwards, due to the congestion it creates, so fingers crossed! We value your feedback and your comments have been passed onto our Operations team for further review. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Viewhotels; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews