We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
19
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
19
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub with great foodnext morningpokiesaussieaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Attended this pub for a meal, but we were too early for the cafe', but staff told us the Public bar does meals. The menu was good and pricing was a tad high for a Bar Menu, but we stayed. A chicken burger for $18.00 was worth $8.00 at best and even then, we didn't finish it. The bun looked and tasted old. The rest of the meal was just OK, with the aioli sauce being straight from a bottle, or so it seemed.

Room Tip: Try the cafe' for a meal ?
Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Phill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMH-SailsBistro, Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Phill,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our establishment.

It is unfortunate that you missed our Sails Bistro operating hours for you to choose from our full Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner menu.

Please note, I have passed your comments on to our Kitchen team to ensure we are constantly focused on providing a high standard of meals purchased throughout the Hotel.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Will Malcolm
Sails Bistro Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

What a wonderful day out. A great trip south of the CBD in Brisbane in beautiful sea-side Manly. The Hotel has some old world charm but has been renovated to include a modern restaurant and outdoor beer-garden bar. We dined in the Sails Bistro - lovely fresh salads, tender Wagyu Beef Burgers and scrumptious seafood. The Staff were friendly, the atmosphere was holiday-mode and we spent a few hours afterward in the beer-garden listening to a live band with a cold beer. What more can you ask for on a beautiful sunny Queensland Sunday afternoon.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Quinnedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This is a pub. Normally, you would think the food is reliable. At best. The Manly's food is a little surprising. It really is quite nice.

The atmosphere is still that of a keno playing pub with pokies around the corner. However, things like the Atlantic Salmon are cooked really well, so you don't have to settle just for a Parmie.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dyxj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

As a group of x5 adults we had lunch here today and it was a lovely experience. It was a clean, well lit dining are with a good menu and wine list at hand. The food itself came out quickly and the garlic bread is definitely something to write home about. I have also never ever tasted such amazing sweet potatoe wedges as what I had today - crisp, crunchy, fresh,massive serve too - far from soggy and bland. The steaks were cooked well and the vegies were nice and crunchy and cooked well - I asked for more as no extra cost and I was most impressed with this. The pasta apparently was delicious and the pork cutlet was gorgeous too. Coffees afterwards hit the spot and and nice way to finish off a great lunch. The only low lights were uninspiring cold metal dining tables and some staff lacked a bit of energy - but this didn't detract from the experience

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Whiparound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Sales Bistro within the Hotel is a very popular bistro we frequent on a regular basis as Manly is a nice drive from Brisbane .We visit the markets then go to the bistro for lunch The menu is quite accommodating with many dishes to choose from The staff a very freindly

Barramundi was our choice for the day with salt and pepper calamari sides very pleasant and relaxing place to dine

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMH-SailsBistro, Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent dining experience in Sails Bistro.

We are happy to hear that you & your party enjoyed yourself. Our Barramundi Macadamia is one of the most popular dishes served in Sails Bistro & never disappoints!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Will Malcolm
Sails Bistro Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews