We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a taxi”

Darwin Airport Shuttle
Ranked #5 of 8 Transportation in Darwin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Only Service to Deliver you to the front door at the Airport, Book online 24-hours in advance to Save!! Now called Darwin City Airport Shuttle Service we are the Official Airport Shuttle servicing all good Hotels in Darwin. Having taken over from the previous Business on 1/7/2016.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady at reception told us that it was leaving quickly.
Her make colleague told us that it was cheaper than a taxi especially if there are two of you.
Neither was true, the driver also told us that taxis had to pay $8 to enter the airport.
Apparently that isn’t true either.
Then he took ages dropping everyone off.

Thank cynthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The "lady" driving the bus tonight was quite terse and short tempered. If there are 2 of you take a taxi.

Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdmorto, Public Relations Manager at Darwin Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your Review, while we try our best we don’t always get it right!
For us to follow up we would appreciate it if you could please contact the office with a date and time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a great service and value for money.The driver was very courteous and to dropped at you accommodation was a bonus.Great welcome to Darwin.

Thank jppetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdmorto, Public Relations Manager at Darwin Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked online for March 27, 2018 and paid with Master Card.
It turned out that on that date, although I had waited half an hour, before the pick-up time, no bus was coming.
15 minutes after pick-up time, I called receptionist, told to wait more than 5 minutes and phone kept on, because she will look for bus driver.
Suddenly she disconnected the phone and I called again
Now she says that the bus driver has already come picking up and I'm not there, on the matter of me standing in the pick-up place.
I decided to go to the Airport by taxi.
My advice to you, if you go to the Airport, better by taxi, because if it gets too late, you can miss the airplane

1  Thank mulanongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdmorto, Public Relations Manager at Darwin Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your Review, while we try our best we don’t always get it right! For us to follow up we would appreciate it if you could please contact the office with a date and time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Still sitting on this stationary bus 40 minutes after getting on at the airport, whilst they await other victims. No sign of departing any time soon, and the ‘10-15 minutes’ wait’ that the driver announced, sheer garbage. Two of us travelling together could have got a taxi instantaneously for the same price, which would also avoid the endless hotel drop-offs and be cool. Avoid this farce like the scourge it is. The driver has zero empathy for the sweltering souls in the tropics paying them to get us somewhere.

Thank Merry111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdmorto, Public Relations Manager at Darwin Airport Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you have had a terrible experience on our Service. I can assure you and all future passengers that this is not how we normally operate and we will certainly investigate this further!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darwin Airport Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Darwin Airport Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing