We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
28
91
49
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
91
49
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens air con mindil markets studio suite no lift professional hotel great pool and bbq area selection of cereals breakfast was included day of sight seeing mindel beach bottom floor spent two nights walked everywhere tea and coffee cbd area clean facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Just ten mins walk from downtown Darwin and with a lovely pool, good clean facilities and in a quiet location, I don't know why more people haven't discovered City Edge. We had an upstairs suite for under 90 a night with ensuite, balcony and heaps of room. Same price in centre of town gets you a small dirty prison cell in the YHA. Great value, highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Our first night in Darwin was spent here, 2 couples. When leaving, we requested that when we returned for our final 4 days if we could please have rooms side by side and on the ground floor as we are elderly and have difficulty climbing stairs. Not a problem. Upon return, we were both put upstairs and when we suggested our prior request, one of us was put on ground floor at one end of the complex and the other was put upstairs at the other end of the complex. Sorry but that was the best he could do. To our knowledge there was nobody in the ground floor room next to us on one side and after day one, nobody on the other side. Still didn't move the other couple downstairs!!!! Other negatives were - patio doors extremely difficult to open, extra pillows provided - one without a pillow slip, no hairdryer, guests leaving very early making a lot of noise and banging of suitcases on the stairs. Positives - breakfast provided each day (cereals, fruit, toast, tea/coffee/juice), terrific BBQ and pool area, rooms clean and bed comfy, kitchen facilities to cook for yourself, close to city and shops, excellent wifi. We enjoyed our stay but would have been better if they had done what we requested.

Room Tip: Definitely ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs and carrying luggage upstairs.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RHONDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in family room. Was very small, not much room and the bathroom was tiny. Water everywhere when showering as no door or shower curtain. Room clean but tired looking. Budget accom in city within walking distance. Beds good and slept well. Lights on roof fan did not work so at night room was quite dark. Aircon worked well. Tiled floors. Breakfast continental with toast and cereals - we ate with family staying elsewhere. While room was ok I would not book here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pauls1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had to stay here because we were getting picked in the morning for a tour no matter what I wouldn’t stay again it had the tiniest tv no water pressure in the shower the airconditioner was sooo noisy it kept us awake during the night the room was dingy needs a makeover bed lumpy and no hairdryer and lighting very dim I haven’t stayed anywhere before this bad and it’s not cheap !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rockmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Rooms are a bit small, but clean enough.
Breakfast is not that good but I guess it's just 'normal Australian hotel breakfast'. Nothing was wrong with staying here.
Free parking, city centre a bit far away but walkable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Explorer244444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews