We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
25
26
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin city manager sam hotel opened car park great location queen room laundry room hotel is centrally located stayed here for two nights small pool business trip short stroll within walking distance mitchell st good size clean rooms comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Great price, marvelous and safe location, good room with those special touches that make it homely. There’s a bench table for study, best desk light ever, big comfy bed, terrific bathroom. Staff were wonderful and car park is secure. I’ll be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarElOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin City Hot... D, Manager at Darwin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hearing about your experience. Our team are very excited that we are able to make your stay enjoyable and meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Sam Scherschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in October to do some fishing. The motel was very well kept/clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and very reasonably priced.
We arrived and checked in at 2 in the morning without hassle and again checked out to warm smiles at midnight! Thanks for making our trip even more memorable. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Toby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin City Hot... D, General Manager at Darwin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Toby R,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hearing about your experience. Our team are very excited that we are able to make your stay enjoyable and meet your expectations. We are here to create memories so I hope the team were able to do that for you during your stay

Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

kind regards

Sam Scherschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot around this country and this year, the Darwin City Hotel has shone as the best overall hotel I have stayed in.
Starting with my check in at 0130 hours sans baggage (thanks QF) the excellent, professionally helpful service came from every single staff member I encountered throughout my two night stay!
The hotel itself is recently refurbished and is well maintained and presented. The room furnishing were excellent and the public areas comfortable and fresh.
Breakfast arrangements at a nearby cafe were excellent and convenient and the onsite car parking was easily accessible and secure.
Thank you DCH team!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RickM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin City Hot... D, General Manager at Darwin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Rick M,

Thank you for your recent review. It is good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel clean and quiet, and meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback so we can evaluate our performance.

Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards

Sam Scherschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Convenient location with parking in the vicinity for a fee. Decent size room but the housekeeping has to be thorough when cleaning up rooms. Every time they clean our room, they left it half clean half dirty.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Renz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin City Hot... D, General Manager at Darwin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Renz B,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and providing us value feedback about your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests so we can evaluate our performance. On this occasion, we have fallen short of our usual high standard and will be reviewing what has occurred to address the deficiency in service delivery you have experienced. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit.

kind regards,

Sam Scherschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Been a great experience, i had 3 nights booked then i needed more nights due to unexpected circumstances and they put me in the same room for 3 more nights without a problem. The Staff is so friendly and welcoming, clean rooms and comfy beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin City Hot... D, Manager at Darwin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello Kristine,
Thank you for your 5 star review. The entire team are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff welcoming and friendly. We hope we can welcome you back! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews