We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
775
87
30
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
87
30
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dune house southern ocean lodge plunge pool uninterrupted view of uluru other guests french champagne knowledgeable guides private dinner kata tjuta helicopter trip day bed once in a lifetime an unforgettable experience bucket list worth every cent mini bar magical place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

This was the most amazing place both rooms food and staff
The view of Ularu or Ayers Rock from every room is incredible
The staff are ever so polite and helpful. They also have a wonderful knowledge of the surrounding area.The food at each and every meal was Michelin 5 star . We all ate SO well and had seconds at almost every meal

Room tip: This is an expensive experience but well worth while
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank EvelynneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baillie Lodges, Owner at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Evelynne,

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your stay. Your highlights cover it all, from the comfort of the tent and the view of Uluru to the local insights shared by our friendly team and the considered cuisine (Chef Ryan will love your Michelin rating!).

We hope to see you in the Red Centre again one day.

Best wishes,
Team Longitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

We loved our three days/nights at Longitude 131. Spectacular location with each ‘tent’ looking out across the desert to Uluru. Luxurious, relaxed, comfortable. Service was first class, friendly and efficient. Food was delicious with good variety. We found the ‘included’ activities for our stay were a perfect balance to ensure we covered all the ‘must do’s’ but still leaving time to relax at the lodge. A great start on the first night with Uluru sunset lookout, walk through the ‘field of lights’ and dinner ‘under the stars’. Ranks up there with the best international ‘bucket list’ experiences and glad we took the opportunity to ‘tick off’ this amazing experience in our own backyard while the borders are closed.

Room tip: The direct flights between Sydney and Uluru are very convenient.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 707waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baillie Lodges, Marketing at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear 707waynep,

If we could rank reviews, yours would get five stars! Thank you for the many wonderful comments covering a whole swag of themes from experiences and cuisine to service and location.

We hope to see you again sometime - perhaps at a sister lodge to tick off another bucket list item!

Palya,
Team Longitude 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

Stayed in May for 2 nights at this incredible place. Cannot recommend highly enough as the whole experience was just out of this world.
The staff go far above and beyond in the service they provide and nothing is too much trouble. The Dune House is central for meeting up, gorgeous meals, extensive drink selection and staff to help with absolutely anything. I had a dietary requirement and I only had to mention it once when I arrived, and everything was catered for me, without a mention or a second thought.
The staff that transport you to and from the accommodation are so kind and friendly, and those who lead the tours, walks and talks, are so knowledgeable and respectful to the aboriginal culture, it was a pleasure to be part of the experience.
Table 131 is an absolute treat and I loved that the menu was shown to us beforehand, in case we needed to ask for anything different. Surrounding the campfire, and catering to the dropping temperatures we wouldn't have had one thing different.
Our room had everything we could need, including lots of lovely extra touches, such as pillow gifts at night, filtered water, fly nets, and a backpack to use.
I would love to visit again, and see some more of the sights, and spend a little more time actually at Uluru. The experiences on offer are perfect, and cater to all levels of fitness and interest.
Thank you Ben and your team, for making our bucket list trip, even more special.

Room tip: All rooms/tents have excellent views, they are all equally perfect
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakesidelady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baillie Lodges, Marketing at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Lakesidelady66,

Palya! A versatile word in the language spoken by local Anangu - on this occasion it means 'thank you'!

You've perfectly encapsulated the essence of a stay at Longitude 131 and all the special touches from start to finish which make it unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you again one day.

Until then, travel safe...
Team Longitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Fortunate enough to have 3 nights last week at Longitude 131 - Ben and his team made sure we had a fantastic experience with knowledgeable guides, great food and drinks: fabulous views etc etc - not enough superlatives to describe. Thanks L 131

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ANTHEA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baillie Lodges, Marketing at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear Anthea S,

We're so grateful for your reflections which convey truly a personal, lasting connection with Australia's remarkable Red Centre. Our aim fulfilled!

We hope to welcome you back to Baillie Lodges soon.

Sincerely,
Team Longitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Longitude is a true luxury property. The lodge itself is stunning. The rooms are spacious and the views of Uluru are unmatched. Admittedly, we are more animal/sea lovers but were able to appreciate the beauty of this area and resort. All of the meals were outstanding- especially the meal under the stars. There is no other place to stay near Uluru but Longitude.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank staceym268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baillie Lodges, Owner at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

HI Stacey,

Thank you kindly for your humbling message. Your recommendation as Longitude 131° as ‘the’ place to stay when in the Red Centre is the ultimate compliment. The Table 131° experience is a highlight for many and we are privileged to provide such a unique experience for our guests.

Perhaps as an ocean lover, we may one day see you at our sister lodge Capella Lodge on Lord Howe Island, or on the wildly beautiful Kangaroo Island upon the reopening of Southern Ocean Lodge 2.0.

Welcome to the Baillie Lodges family.

Sincerely,
Team Longitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews