We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Uluru Camel Tours
from US$56.88
More Info
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
1,130
194
36
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,130
194
36
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer bread great fun damper bread sunset tour fun experience minute ride red centre animals saddle photos desert australia ducks stumpy judy uluru dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We just completed a sunset tour. Loved it. The tour guides (Bella & Pascal) were both great. We had Pascal at the back of the camel train with us and he made the tour fun and informative. It is an easy going pace with lovely views. We were lucky enough to have buddy as our camel with boss keeping us amused behind us. At the end we had a couple of drinks and snacks (thank you to the bar staff, sorry didn't get names). If you get the chance, just do it, it's fun.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Wander21604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

G'day Wander21604,

Thank you for joining us on our sunset camel experience.
We are blessed to have amazing knowledgeable staff, I will pass onto Pascal, Bella and the gang.

Travel safe and thank you for the recommendation.

Regards the Uluru Camel Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Wow highlight of the weekend ! We went on a sunrise camel ride for about an hour. Thank you Trigger you did a great job. The camels are so calm and patient. Trigger didn't want to be stroked but the one behind us most certainly did and my daughter gave him cuddles all along the walk. He was so affectionate!
Afterwards we had generous drinks and delicious snacks at the bar with country music playing, with the lights the ambience was very special both in the bar and on the walk. Highly recommend and I thought I would ache the next day but I didn't!
The staff were very friendly and informative and went the extra mile to ensure we had a good time.
Now is a great time for Aussies to visit with no international tourists, not only will you find it quiet and peaceful there, but the resort really needs visitors and you will be well looked after. Ayers Rock Airport which takes you right to the resort is only a short plane ride from any of the major cities.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank bfsbfs629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi bfsbfs629 and family,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your Camel to Sunset experience.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us .
Hopefully you have some great photos and memories to take home and share with everyone.

I will pass your thanks on to Trigger and the team ,

Cheers from the Uluru Camel Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Keegan and Pascal made our camel ride an exciting and interesting journey. They were very friendly and informative, giving us a slight insight to the history of camels in Australia and the reason they don’t breed camels at the Camel Farm, but actually use wild, male camels. The sunrise was brilliant and the view of Uluru was clear. Recommend for young and old but watch out for the dismount.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lunn C,

Thank you for joining us for a brilliant camel to sunrise tour.
We hope that you have taken home some wonderful memories and photos.

Thank you also for your recommendation.

Cheers from the Outback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

I assume this is the "Camel Farm" on a sign we saw because my partner wanted to see a baby camel. Because she has mobility problems we weren't going to ride camels but they let us in free to see the baby camel (who was actually 12 months old but still worth seeing). We bought souveneirs as otherwise we felt guilty from their generosity. Good place, nice people.

Date of experience: December 2020
3  Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting jmeem42016,

I will pass your thanks on to the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

It was so relaxing just ambling along on these beautiful beasts. You will use muscles you didn’t know you had but well worth the pain or discomfort you might experience the day after.
It was so serene watching the sunset. Just us and our animals and the sounds of nature.
Due to ever changing flight plans, I had many conversations with staff in the time leading up to our ride. My experiences with staff before, during and after the ride have all been positive.
The drinks and nibbles at the end were tasty and plentiful. I loved the dukkahs and we will be making the bread.
It was a great atmosphere eating drinking under the stars after our relaxing ride and a perfect introduction to our time here at Uluru.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank crazychicksharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Hi crazychicksharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your camel to sunset experience.

It's great to read that you enjoyed it.
We hope you have taken home some wonderful photos and memories of your sunset tour with us.

Thank you for choosing to take a camel ride experience with us while in the Red Centre.

I will pass your thanks on the whole team.

Regards from the Uluru Camel Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews