We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
290
128
25
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
128
25
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow pancake breakfast powered site camp kitchen deluxe villa ensuite cabin go karts free sunday strawberry pancakes free pancakes games room free activities ensuite sites jumping castle well stocked shop great facilities school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

On arrival, there was a check in lady that whinged the whole time about rude customers, and she was quite off putting. She finally checked us in for a night in a cabin, and upon entering the cabin we were instantly happy. The cabin was spacious, well cared for, well cleaned, and just lovely. The kids area was fantastic, however I think that the maintenance men are seriously overworked. They were run off their feet when it came time to give out the go karts for the kids in the morning. The facilites were great, and holiday activities for the kids were even better.
The pool and pool area is great for adults and kids. Overall a great place to stay, maybe just check up on some of your receptionist staff, they are the most important asset to a place like this, you cant afford to have grumpy ones there

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful caravan park. Great set up. Fantastic hot clean showers. All amenities in perfect condition. Quiet and safe feeling environment.
Felt very welcome as caretaker visited the site to make sure we knew where all services were located

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lulu27952018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macrange, Front Office Manager at BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi lulu27952018,

Thank you for choosing to stay with here at BIG4 MacRange. I will pass on your glowing comments cleaning and maintenance staff regarding the immaculate amenities blocks. They work very hard and take pride in their work.
We hope to welcome you back to BIG4 MacRange again one day soon..
Kind Regards
Ellen Fitzgerald
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

This is our third year staying here and as always it's been fantastic.
Fantastic for kids with all the free activities listening to Barry skipsey being my sons favorite thing to do over the past 3 years (and the CDs to alice and back) amenities are always clean and tidy, camp kitchen very well maintained.
We stayed in a ensuite site and a ensuite cabin during our stay and everything was fantastic.
Highly recommended to anyone wanting accommodation in Alice springs

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissaandjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We had a quiet visit to the Big 4 this month in Alice Sp, nice shady, unpowered site at the rear of park, even while school holidays were in progress. We cannot praise the staff, their great customer service, or the facilities enough. Best camp kitchen we have ever seen and used. Likewise with the ample washroom and laundry blocks. Kids looked like they were loving go-kart's and 3 pools on offer. ✔

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay with so much for the kids to do. The pools were excellent, the jumping pillows etc were great entertainment for the children.
Pancake Sunday was a fun and generous activity provided by the park- Thank you.

Our only grief was the unfortunate state of the toilet block. With such a busy park and so many enjoying it, the sheer volume of people using the amenities was evident shortly after they had been cleaned.

We and others we spoke to agreed they really need to be attended to at least twice a day so toilet paper is replenished and the floors aren't dirty and slippery.
Otherwise fabulous park.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaynePaulBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews