We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
220
168
48
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
168
48
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary coffee rooms are small great lobby dumpling restaurant morning pastries great location coffee machine in the room museum station room design barista coffee quirky hotel surry hills welcome drink cafe next door thai town great shower hanging space
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

great location! 5 mins walk to one of the best thai restaurant and 15 minutes walk to the shopping area! Great, friendly and helpful staff. :) A lot of complimentary services as well. Most importantly, the hotel is clean and smells amazing!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yukiyong0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi yukiyong0420,

Thank you for your amazing review!

We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us!
We hope to have you back next time you are in Sydney so that we can give you just as much of a great time again!

Best Regards
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Comfortable beds. Couldn't be happier; supportive and not rock hard. The rest was poor. I stayed in a King room. Less than one meter away through the louvered door (yes, louvers at the top so no sound proofing or protection from stench) was row upon row of machines...aircon units or generators?? and several long chimmneys. Constant beeping and garlic and onion stench the whole time (presumably from the Chinese restaurant on premises). Room was 129 - so maybe if you avoid that, you'll be fine. However, I did ask 3 times in correspondence for a quiet room, so they arent very attentive to your needs. Room was tiny, even though a King. Verged on triggerering claustrophobia. However, if this doesnt bother you, and you just want a good bed, dont care about noise or smell, you'll also get a decent shower. Dont bother with the breakfast offer - its from the cafe next door, and it will be far cheaper with far greater options if you just go direct.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZoomMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi ZoomMelbourne,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize that we have not met your expectations at this time.

We have specifically allocated you to an internal view room because you have requested a quieter room and did not take into account that you might still hear noise in the air-con units or generators, we can assure you that this comment is quite rare.
From what you have mentioned it looks like we did try to accommodate your request but could have definitely done more!

Please let us know if you will be looking for accommodation in the future in Sydney and we will do our best to look after you and provide you with the most comfortable stay!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great, clean hotel within walking distance of major tourist spots in Sydney, plus Central Station just a block away. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We got in super early and they had the room ready for check-in, which after a 15 hour flight was amazing. Only downside is the size of the room. I fully expected it to be small, but was still surprised at how small it was. Would still highly recommend for your stay in Sydney though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorimac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Lori P,

Thank you for your review.

Our team always tries to go above and beyond to make your stay with us memorable and hassle-free and it is great to see we were able to get your room ready early for you.

Our location is very closely located to the Central Station and the cool Surry Hills suburb which is great to explore and we are glad you found that handy.

We hope to see you again with us in the future!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager ta Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Fabulous hotel. Lovely staff they were outstanding and very accommodating. Great location very central to everything. Carpark was close and easy to find.
I will definitely stay with Veriu Central again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauren487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi lauren487,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Veriu experience with us!
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that we will see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Newish hotel. Stayed on the recommendation of my partner and was not disappointed. Well located in Surry Hills with transport & many eateries & bars close by. Staff were efficient and friendly. The coffee machine in the rom was buggered but the staff overcompensated with one of the best coffees ever.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markpS4666US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi markpS4666US,

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy to hear that you were not disappointed and although the coffee machine in your room stopped working our lovely team were able to even it out with their hospitable service.

Hope with see you together with your partner next time!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews