We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official SiteUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
ExpediaUS$156
Agoda.comUS$157
ZenHotels.comUS$173
TripadvisorUS$156
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,943)
Filter reviews
3,943 results
Traveller rating
2,041
1,373
339
97
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,041
1,373
339
97
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour club room great location buffet breakfast valet parking town hall station room was spacious an easy walk an upgrade visiting sydney opera house chinatown concierge freeway canapes australia checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,943 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

We arrived late evening for a one night stay before a cruise. Room was spacious, bed comfortable. Bathroom had bath and separate shower and plenty of room. Hotel furnishings appeared to be new, so possibly a recent refurbishment. Hotel seemed to be at low capacity. We had a quiet stay and no issues. Everything in our room was in good working order. Handy location, close to Darling harbour, Woolworths only a couple of streets away, good cafe's close by and only a 12 minute ride to White Bay Cruise Terminal.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ItsTimeToTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear ItsTimeToTravelNow,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We look forward to your return.
Kindest regards,
Jeroen M. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Lots of Drunk party people and arguments at 2:30 to 3am could not sleep for two nights would not recommend. This was not dealt with by reception. Had to ask to clean room each day and looked at me in amazement not good. Location great. The breakfast was good and the food was cooked well. The room decoration was very dark black in the entrance and this made the lighting bad. We had a very nice view. The concierge were very helpful and the best bit of the hotel service. This could be a great hotel as the location is good but the room service needs to be improved and noisy unruly guests need to be controlled better.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z9205ORgeorgep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Z9205ORgeorgep,
We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments on your recent stay and draw our attention to what appears to have been a lapse in our otherwise high level of service delivery. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you have described in your review. It is always our intention to ensure our guests experience the best our hotel has to offer; however, it appears in this case we have unfortunately let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and should you stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future, we would hope to improve upon the experience you have unfortunately had during this stay.
Kindest regards,
Jeroen M. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We stayed for out 38th wedding anniversary.
We were able to check in a little early, Chad was very helpful and when we reached our room we had a bottle of wine and some chocolate coated strawberries waiting for us with a lovely card to wish us a happy anniversary.
Room was spacious as well as the bathroom, bed very comfortable and was ever so quiet.
We had breakfast in the restaurant and was lovely, you could even get a fresh omelette made if you wished.
Only a 5 min walk to Town Hall Station and 10 min walk to Darling Harbour.
We had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O4702CKsharont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear 04702CKsharont,
The positive comments you have left regarding your stay with us at PARKROYAL DARLING HARBOUR are greatly appreciated. We are grateful to you sharing these details and for providing us with such a great review. Your review gives us confidence we are achieving the high standard of service our hotel aspires to deliver, and it is gratifying to know that we have achieved this during your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Jeroen M. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and warm with a lovely view of Darling Harbour. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the staff there were very accommodating.
We had a very enjoyable two night stay!
Loved that the room could be totally blocked out from any light for a good nights rest!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Lina H,
The positive comments you have left regarding your stay with us at PARKROYAL DARLING HARBOUR are greatly appreciated. We are grateful to you sharing these details and for providing us with such a great review. Your review gives us confidence we are achieving the high standard of service our hotel aspires to deliver, and it is gratifying to know that we have achieved this during your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Jeroen M. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Comfortable and value for money. Friendly and professional staff went above and beyond to make our stay relaxed. We booked a twin room where beds were as large as doubles. Restaurant and breakfast venues were great. A courtesy bus would have been helpful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleys186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Lesleys186,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one.
Kindest regards,
Jeroen M. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews