We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,119)
Filter reviews
6,119 results
Traveller rating
1,230
2,622
1,466
510
291
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
2,622
1,466
510
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location york street travel lodge train station opera house walking distance would stay again public transport central location easy access short stay rocks barangaroo cbd convenience cruise
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 6,119 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our stay was very good, would stay there again, when in sydney. The meals in the resturant were very nice good size meals.The breakfast was also very good. I asked for an omlette they don't do them , which was a shame

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margarets2nehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The room was comfortable and we would stay there again .We found that it was only a short walk down to Darling harbour and not to far to walk to the Lyric as we were in to see a musical.And close to the train station so not to far to carry our bags

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Unimpressed with Travelodge Wynyard 4 years ago, but prompted to stay again because of it's value and location. Was expecting a large room as before, but our 22nd floor room was slightly small and rather noisy due to no double glazing and traffic noise from a raised road below.

We arrived late so ordered a toastie that was served with a smile and a welcome cuppa. Our room was clean and tidy though had limited towels as though they were expecting just one guest. I thought more would be delivered when they realised they had 2 guests. However, not a lot of sense prevailed such that I left a note requesting another face cloth and hand towel, which arrived eventually.

On the positive side there is no longer the breakfast feeding frenzy experienced on our last visit as it is no longer included. We paid around 20 dollars each for an adequate buffet with the usual cereals, yoghurt and fruit juices etc. Full breakfast was slightly more, but we're not big breakfasters. The main thing was the calm, unhurried ambience, which was a good start to our days. We eat at the hotel for convenience one night - a really tasty, nicely presented meal in a calm, civilised atmosphere.

One morning our window blind literally fell down when the bracket came unfixed. I reported it straight away and it was repaired by the time we returned early evening.
We used the gym once whilst waiting for our laundry - a small, useable space though probably not sufficient for fitness fans.

Overall the staff were really helpful making for a pleasant stay, but can only give it an average 3 stars this time because of the smallish, noisy room. We may give it a third visit as the restaurant has greatly improved and Wynyard is so convenient for the station and local attractions.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeepersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel was fine. Front desk was accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
What made this a great stay was the location near the Wynyard station. We could walk just about everywhere. There was something in every direction.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank exskygoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Good location but nothing more. I didnt like the amenities and black carpets and dismal atmosphere. The rooms were very basic and I couldnt wait to leave. You would be better off finding another place

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews