We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,302
US$465
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$180
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Veriu Broadway(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Darling(Sydney)
US$266
US$228
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quest Manly(Manly)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Primus Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (5,548)
Filter reviews
5,548 results
Traveller rating
1,071
2,376
1,369
472
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
2,376
1,369
472
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcircular quayyork streettravel lodgetrain stationopera housewalking distancewould stay againcentral locationpublic transporteasy accessshort stayrockscbdconvenienceferriescafes
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 5,548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and we would stay there again .We found that it was only a short walk down to Darling harbour and not to far to walk to the Lyric as we were in to see a musical.And close to the train station so not to far to carry our bags

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unimpressed with Travelodge Wynyard 4 years ago, but prompted to stay again because of it's value and location. Was expecting a large room as before, but our 22nd floor room was slightly small and rather noisy due to no double glazing and traffic noise from a raised road below.

We arrived late so ordered a toastie that was served with a smile and a welcome cuppa. Our room was clean and tidy though had limited towels as though they were expecting just one guest. I thought more would be delivered when they realised they had 2 guests. However, not a lot of sense prevailed such that I left a note requesting another face cloth and hand towel, which arrived eventually.

On the positive side there is no longer the breakfast feeding frenzy experienced on our last visit as it is no longer included. We paid around 20 dollars each for an adequate buffet with the usual cereals, yoghurt and fruit juices etc. Full breakfast was slightly more, but we're not big breakfasters. The main thing was the calm, unhurried ambience, which was a good start to our days. We eat at the hotel for convenience one night - a really tasty, nicely presented meal in a calm, civilised atmosphere.

One morning our window blind literally fell down when the bracket came unfixed. I reported it straight away and it was repaired by the time we returned early evening.
We used the gym once whilst waiting for our laundry - a small, useable space though probably not sufficient for fitness fans.

Overall the staff were really helpful making for a pleasant stay, but can only give it an average 3 stars this time because of the smallish, noisy room. We may give it a third visit as the restaurant has greatly improved and Wynyard is so convenient for the station and local attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeepersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine. Front desk was accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
What made this a great stay was the location near the Wynyard station. We could walk just about everywhere. There was something in every direction.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank exskygoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location but nothing more. I didnt like the amenities and black carpets and dismal atmosphere. The rooms were very basic and I couldnt wait to leave. You would be better off finding another place

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms were clean, front desk was attentive, the problem was that room was very noisy. It only had single pane glass. Beds were comfortable, would I stay here again No. The restaurant had good food for breakfast buffet style except you can have eggs cooked to order,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews