We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
FindHotel
Hotels.comUS$126
ExpediaUS$126
Etrip
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
931
1,157
448
167
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
931
1,157
448
167
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location family room valet parking museum station late check central location capitol theatre pitt street mall king room the heart of the city buffet breakfast hyde park public transport circular quay cidery concierge coles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Amazing location for food and shopping with many restaurants and supermarkets downstairs. We stayed on level 13 (which was effectively level 2) and it was very noisy on a Sat night. Would recommend asking for a higher floor. Great staff and service.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi Butler, Other at Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Catherine L,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

From check in through to check out. The staff were amazing and attention to detail.
Rooms are
Spacious , well designed , beautiful beds and well fit out.
Bar and restaurant are great, the ribs wow!
Hotel is centrally located for work, shows or a holiday.
I look forward to my next return.

Room tip: Great family rooms as well.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChrisW4249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi Butler, Other at Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear ChrisW4249,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Demi Butler
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We had a great stay on a rainwy weekend. Staff were fantastic and we were able to check in early which was much appreciated. Bed was comfy, room was clean and tidy. The only thing I was surprised about was not having free access to Foxtel etc but all in all a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 494renaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi Butler, Other at Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear 494renaem,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Demi Butler
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Our stay was perfect! Everything from the friendly staff to the amazing buffet breakfast was amazing! Great location, everything was so close! we will definitely be back very soon and we can’t wait!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 423whitneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi Butler, Other at Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear 423whitneyr,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. Just wrong. Rooms. Everything about this hotel was not acceptable. Do not stay here. Find anywhere else that’s not here.

Even the taxi drivers don’t know where to drop you off. The rooms have no view. The bathrooms are far what what you would accept in inner city Sydney.

Do yourself a favour and find a different hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Princess_Di_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi Butler, Other at Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Princess_Di_26,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay.
We do have two large main entrances with signage, so it is very odd that a taxi driver could not find the hotel. I hope you can understand that the hotel cannot be held responsible for a taxi driver's service.

We appreciate the rest of your feedback.

Warm regards,
Demi Butler
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews