We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Veriu Broadway(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ADGE Apartment Hotel(Sydney)
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$169
US$136
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$98
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$681
US$458
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,564 results
Traveller rating
956
1,056
360
119
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
1,056
360
119
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecircular quaygreat locationcruise shipbalcony roomoverseas passenger terminalsmall kitchenharbour viewone bedroom apartmentbit datedshort walkeasy walkan upgradewould stay againpublic transportcentral locationbridge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,564 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great view and comfortable beds and great location and good prices wouldn’t stay anywhere else when I go to Sydney
Friendly,happy staff,modern look and clean,Close to the markets free coffee and loved the upgrade

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Currie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location and lovely room. Great view of the Opera House out of our window. The room was surprisingly quiet, you can't hear the other guests, and only minimal noise of the street could be heard. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy walking to great places to eat, and things to see. We will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank valerieharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Rendezvous Hotel The Rocks to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The staff up graded our suite, left a congratulatory card with a bottle of wine and balloons. This was only the start! The staff were most obliging and helpful. The room was modern, comfortable and featured a kitchenette. The location was fantastic, being close to Circular Quay, the railway station and many coffee shops and restaurants. Not to mention excellent views of the harbour Could not recommend the Hotel and it's location more highly. Will use this hotel whenever in Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney the Rocks is not only a beautiful central and historic location, but also wonderful accommodation and friendly staff. We would - and will - recommend it for a short trip as well as a longer stay in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ulrikemariazoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Queenstown, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect position for us as we came off cruise ship and walked to hotel. Reception staff very helpful, room clean and great bed, we did find it a bit cold at night with not many blankets on bed, but we found another duvet in cupboard

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews