We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
991
1,081
369
122
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
1,081
369
122
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecircular quaygreat locationcruise shipoverseas passenger terminalstudio roomkitchen areasmall kitchenharbour viewbit datedeasy walkan upgradewould stay againgreat roompublic transportcentral locationbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great view and comfortable beds and great location and good prices wouldn’t stay anywhere else when I go to Sydney
Friendly,happy staff,modern look and clean,Close to the markets free coffee and loved the upgrade

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Currie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Currie145,

"Best place to stay in Sydney", couldn't have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the glowing review. It's great to read that you have had such an enjoyable time with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Perfect location and lovely room. Great view of the Opera House out of our window. The room was surprisingly quiet, you can't hear the other guests, and only minimal noise of the street could be heard. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy walking to great places to eat, and things to see. We will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank valerieharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi valerieharrold,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! I'm thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us.

Next time you book, feel free to reach out to us directly for the best available rate. Thanks again and we can't wait to have you back soon!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Rendezvous Hotel The Rocks to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The staff up graded our suite, left a congratulatory card with a bottle of wine and balloons. This was only the start! The staff were most obliging and helpful. The room was modern, comfortable and featured a kitchenette. The location was fantastic, being close to Circular Quay, the railway station and many coffee shops and restaurants. Not to mention excellent views of the harbour Could not recommend the Hotel and it's location more highly. Will use this hotel whenever in Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Good morning Wilma S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.

We're so glad you had a fantastic wedding anniversary and we're thankful we were able to celebrate it with you. I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney the Rocks is not only a beautiful central and historic location, but also wonderful accommodation and friendly staff. We would - and will - recommend it for a short trip as well as a longer stay in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ulrikemariazoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi ulrikemariazoeller,

Thank you for the amazing review! Your recommendation to family and friends truly means a lot to us.

We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel next time you're in Sydney.

Thank you once again and I hope you have a great day.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Perfect position for us as we came off cruise ship and walked to hotel. Reception staff very helpful, room clean and great bed, we did find it a bit cold at night with not many blankets on bed, but we found another duvet in cupboard

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine552073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

I'm glad to hear that the reception team was very helpful during your stay with us, I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto them.

Thank you once again and we can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews