We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Veriu Camperdown(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Darling(Sydney)
US$495
US$392
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Veriu Broadway(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Primus Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
902
899
389
122
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
899
389
122
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parklarge corner baththe executive loungewar memorialmuseum stationaustralian museumrooftop pooljunior suiteaccor hotelspark viewaccor memberroom servicebuffet breakfastfive star hotelroom was spacioussurry hillscircular quay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is so central, easy walking distance to the shopping heart of the city.
Easy access to China Town via an easy stroll through Hyde park.
Staff were wxtreamly helpful.
Dinning is ideal with either fine dining or cafe style

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorPHGM1, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David F,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Sydney Hyde Park and we appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location overlooking Hyde Park as well as the service delivered by our team. Thank you also for your comments regarding our various dining options.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Melinda Lampier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good - minutes from the cbd. The property is a little old - perhaps 20 years or so. Formerly a Marriott. The rooms are slowly being refurbished. The room doors are often chipped. The executive lounge is very small but has excellent hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Breakfast here is much quieter as well than the 1st floor restaurant. Room prices are pretty steep - I paid between 180 and 300+ per night for a superior room, inc breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanGM01, Front Office Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TempleofPeace,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. We appreciate you sharing with others your experience and I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nicola Paine
Front Office Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the October long weekend for 2 nights and felt at home. The room is quite and simple yet very comfortable with a fantastic bathroom. We used the pool and spa on the rooftop which also allowed you to order food from the bar there and charge it to your room which was very useful. There is also a small gym located on site. We didnt need to use the car park since we didnt bring the car.
Staff were excellent and let my friend use the car park as a guest for a little while.

Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephariffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had had anexcellent room overlooking Hyde Park. We picked up a good deal and experimented by staying there the night before flying out of Sydney. The beds were comfortable and the double shiwer excellent.The airport train leaves from nearby Museum station. If you have managable luggage it was an easy comute to the airport and less hassle than a shuttle from a hotel closer to the airport. The advantage is then you are well positioned for the night before with food and entertainment options.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has been here for a long time under various guises so it is not a new building but under the Pullman brand, it is an excellent hotel for business. It is well located on Hyde Park with easy access to CBD offices and Hyde Park itself is good for a relaxing stroll.

The room I had was comfortable and well laid out. The facilities were good and service prompt.

I came in late at night and check-in was fast. I had the breakfast buffet which was excellent, with a range of foods on offer.

I also attended a meeting here on this trip (around 60 attendees) and we were all accommodated and lunch was good. The meeting layout used oval tables but they were set out to maximise participant views of the stage.

Overall, I found this hotel to be good value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews