We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park(Sapphire Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Observatory Holiday Apartments(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Park Beach Holiday Park(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
251
129
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
129
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areahear the wavespool areafree laundrybedroom apartmentquiet beachgreat place to stayenjoyed our staybig bananastayed here for nightscomfortable bedslocation is greatgreat familyminute drivewould stay againroad tripaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Good 2 bedrooms, clean and comfortable. unfortunately hot water system was not working 3 out of 6 nights of our stay. good thing, reception tried to have the situation rectified asap, however had to use other apartments for showers. A fair distance from Coffs Harbour town, a car is definetly required to get around and out.
If you r happy to stay in the apartment, go walking or pool side, no car is required.
Good clifftop walk.

Room Tip: We book upper floor, but got given ground floor, however, was ok with this as it verged onto green grass.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kins39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Kins39, thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We are very sorry about the hotwater issue, this has now been resolved but we are sorry if it impacted your stay in any way. A car is definitely handy as we are just a short 10 min drive from town. As you mentioned there are some beautiful beach and headland walks and glad to hear that you got to enjoy these.
Hopefully will see you again some time.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for families! We stayed for 2 nights visiting family in the area and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, well sized and private. The facilities are excellent, great pool and half size tennis court. BBQ area is great also with the beach a short walk away. Our only regret is that when we tried to extend our stay it was booked out. We will return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Isabellaindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Isabellaindigo, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this fabulous review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our nice large clean rooms and made good use of the facilities. Hopefully next time you can come for longer.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay with family, so quiet! Apartments are so clean and they have everything you could wish for! Staff are friendly and kids loved the pool and tennis court, there has clearly been a lot of thought put into what visitors would need for a perfect stay! Thanks Smugglers on the beach!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi Leonie, thanks so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves here and I will pass on your compliments to our housekeepers as they always love to hear nice feedback like this. Great that the kids made good use of the tennis court and pool.
Thanks again and we hope to see you guys back again one day.
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Had stayed here for 1 night previously, really liked it so went back this time for a week. Did not disappoint!! Such a lovely place, beautiful resort style pool, great camp kitchen in pool area, lush tropical gardens surround the pool area. 2 bedroom unit was spacious and very clean, home away from home. Completely self contained, had everything you could possibly need. Situated right near the beach, great beach fishing, swimming, walks on the beach. Only 10 mins to main part of Coffs. Highly recommend and we will definitely be going back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Millers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Millers67,
Thanks you for leaving this fabulous review for us. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful surroundings. You said it all so I can't add much more :). Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights recently.
As the other reviews say - it is very secluded and if you want to really go anywhere you need to drive - unless you just want to go to the beach out the front.
Rooms are a little tired now - but clean.
WiFi is very poor - don’t rely on this
If you’re using it to break up your journey as you travel up/down the coast - one night in Coffs would suffice

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Nick M,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We are just out of Coffs Harbour, which means a 5 min drive to the main shopping center or 10 min drive to the CBD or Marina area, however we like being just out of the hustle and bustle as it make for a nice quiet relaxing holiday were all you can hear are the waves, and as you mentioned we have the beach just out the front.
We agree that some of the rooms are looking a little tired which is why we are currently in the process of renovating not only the rooms but also quite a few parts of the common property.
We currently have 2 free wifi hotspots at the pool and BBQ area and also at Reception. Quite a few of the apartments will also be in range of this but there are a few that are just a bit further away and get a week signal. This is something that we are currently looking into and have some stronger wifi equipment on the way.
Thanks very much for your feedback and hope that you will be able to stay with us again and enjoy the newly renovated rooms.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews