We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
258
133
34
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
133
34
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area hear the waves pool area free laundry bedroom apartment outdoor kitchen quiet beach coastal walk full kitchen north of coffs short drive enjoyed our stay great place to stay big banana location is great great family stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for just one night and wish it could've been longer. We receive an amazingly warm welcome at check-in, the apartment was very large with a double and single bed in one room, large kitchen area and sofas. There was even egg cups and a cafetière, which we always feel is a good sign as we love boiled eggs and fresh coffee for breakfast.

There is also a free DIY laundry room and a great BBQ area where you just need to turn up with your meat, and everything else is provided (including sauces). The beach is about 50 meters away.

This was one of our favourite places we stayed in during a three week trip of the east coast of Australia, and also one of the best value!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonteCristoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed here for an 8 night stay in a one bedroom self contained apartment for two people and had a pleasant stay. Just a short drive 5 minutes north of Coffs Harbour, the area was quiet and right on the beach.
Our room was a great size and very clean when we arrived, and we had no complaints about it's furnishings. The kitchen was very well stocked with almost everything that you need. The bedroom was also a good size and the bed was quite comfortable, the pillows were a bit thin though.
The bathroom was clean and tidy and not too pokey, but it had the only mirror in the entire unit.
Our lower floor room overlooked the pool area, but was pleasantly private with all the foliage around the area. The pool was awesome and there is also a BBQ area which had everything you need for a BBQ.
The beach was just a short 5 minute walk away and we could hear the ocean from our room, but couldn't see due to the bushes between the beach and the units, which isn't such a bad thing as those bushes offer protection from the wind.
Our only issue was that the wifi was rather poor in our unit and would often cut in and out. This was due to the concrete walls of the building which wifi has difficulty going through.
We slept wonderfully as the area was so quiet, with no through traffic!
The staff were all pleasant and very helpful. We had a room clean mid week and received fresh towels then.
Excellent value for money in the off season, we most certainly will visit again!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed here en route to the Gold Coast from Sydney. We found our room to be clean and comfy. The only problem being that the bed was a bit hard (but this is purely personal preference). Not a problem, as I just hopped across to the single bed for the evening which was much softer! Otherwise we enjoyed our brief stay at Smugglers which is just about beachfront. Loved the quiet surrounds, which made for a lovely night's rest.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayPrincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We spent 5 nights at Smugglers in a 2br apartment with our 3 young kids and simply cannot fault a thing. Extremely well thought out apartments, clean, comfortable with everything we needed to self cater and enjoy our stay. A real standout was the gorgeous pool and bbq area, our kids just loved swimming there, pretty much all day every day! Highly recommended accomodation.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This is kind of place you wish you could keep secret. The location is awesome for a relaxing stay in Coffs Harbour. It’s a short drive out of town but is perfect for those wanting to stay in a self-contained villa by the ocean. The apartment was well equipped, clean and spacious and overlooked the pool / bbq area. Being so close to the beach was great – no need to pack anything, just walk over with your towel. This place was exceptionally good value.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kyliec762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews