We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Matador Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Matador Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The Matador had extremely clean room and facilities. The room was extremely clean and well maintained. They take pride in the appearance and cleanliness. The manager was very helpful and friendly and explained where everything was.
highly recommend the Matador.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your recommendation it is good to know you enjoyed your stay at the Matador Motor Inn we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and simple. Sue and steve are lovely and run a well established motor inn. Whilst it was too cold for a swim: i thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Easy parking also on site and close to town, only walking distance to everything in the cbd.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rojtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the feedback.
We hope to welcome you again when maybe you will be able to brave the pool and make your stay even more enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Have always found the management to be more than helpful, where possible accommodating request for easy access on ground floor. Management & general staff are always courteous,no request being too much trouble. We have always found the rooms to be very clean, & although the rooms are of an older style, we have always found them to be very clean. Would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to our friends.

Room Tip: sorry but unaware of what other room positions are like. Have always been accommodated on ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evonedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the recommendation we do appreciate your time and feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I booked this motel to stay after a concert. It was convenient to the shop, had parking and easy access. The check in welcome was professional, the staff showed me to my room and showed me the features of the room. The room was clean, comfortable and adequate.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SusanZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our Motel and appreciate your comments.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great customer service and location.
bathroom has been updated and retiled at some point so nice and clean.
furniture such as desks and the robe are quite dated but do the job.
carpet is old but overall a pretty good place to stay.
You are only 5 minutes walk to the city centre and Park Avenue bus stop which will get you any where in Coffs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottbuilt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good to know that you enjoyed your stay and our service was up to your expectations.
Thank you for your time to send us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1 km away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
2.9 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#35 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
457 reviews
2.8 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
287 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matador Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matador Motor Inn

Address: 11 Grafton St | Cnr of Pacific Hwy and Albvany Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $696 - $908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matador Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Matador Motor Inn has been operating in Coffs Harbour as an accommodation haven continuously for more than 40 years and has been a home away from home for thousands of guests. Just five minutes’ walk to the central business district, the Matador Motor Inn is one of the most popular accommodation stop-over Motels in Coffs Harbour. For the travellers, we are situated halfway between Sydney and Brisbane. The Matador Motor Inn with its relaxing atmosphere is the choice of many travellers on the Pacific Highway. Late check-in by arrangement only please call. Having completed numerous refurbishments leveraging the property’s ’70s heritage, now more than ever the Matador is a fabulous choice if you are looking for affordable, boutique motel accommodation and outstanding customer service. You can enjoy your stay in clean, comfortable and stylish rooms. We offer a choice of configurations: from Premium Queen and King to Twin and Family room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Matador Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matador Hotel Coffs Harbour
Matador Motel Coffs Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing