We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
98
91
23
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
91
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast one night stay very pleasant stay road trip an overnight stay town centre would definitely stay here again mirador motel noise hosts brisbane furniture fridge cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and simple. Sue and steve are lovely and run a well established motor inn. Whilst it was too cold for a swim: i thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Easy parking also on site and close to town, only walking distance to everything in the cbd.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are better.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rojtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the feedback.
We hope to welcome you again when maybe you will be able to brave the pool and make your stay even more enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Have always found the management to be more than helpful, where possible accommodating request for easy access on ground floor. Management & general staff are always courteous,no request being too much trouble. We have always found the rooms to be very clean, & although the rooms are of an older style, we have always found them to be very clean. Would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to our friends.

Room Tip: sorry but unaware of what other room positions are like. Have always been accommodated on ground floor for easy access as requested.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evonedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the recommendation we do appreciate your time and feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I booked this motel to stay after a concert. It was convenient to the shop, had parking and easy access. The check in welcome was professional, the staff showed me to my room and showed me the features of the room. The room was clean, comfortable and adequate.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SusanZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our Motel and appreciate your comments.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great customer service and location.
bathroom has been updated and retiled at some point so nice and clean.
furniture such as desks and the robe are quite dated but do the job.
carpet is old but overall a pretty good place to stay.
You are only 5 minutes walk to the city centre and Park Avenue bus stop which will get you any where in Coffs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottbuilt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good to know that you enjoyed your stay and our service was up to your expectations.
Thank you for your time to send us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Matador on our road trip around northern NSW.

Room was clean and comfortable with nice bed, hot shower etc but Matador is located on the corner of two busy roads that seem popular with trucks ... Had a broken sleep because of road noise all night.

Managers were helpful by showing us to the room and explaining controls, Wi-Fi login etc.

Would probably prefer to stay further off the highway next time and get a better night sleep.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed had we have known you were light sleeper we could have put you in a room further away from the highway if you stay with us again please note this on your booking and we will do our best to accommodate your request subject to availability.
As you point out we are situated close to the highway so some noise is to be expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews