We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coffs Jetty BnB(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aussitel Backpackers(Coffs Harbour)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
98
132
47
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
132
47
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationroom was cleanbasic amenitiesoriginal bookingking bedsurf clubmicrowave ovenbowling clubsized tvone nightfree wifibowls cluba ground floor roomon site parkingquiet locationwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

OMG
Partner woke up itching by the afternoon he was covered in huge lumps.
Called the motel out of courtesy
NO apology
NO refund offer
Just "oh that's strange we had a spray a month ago"
I don't think SOOOOOO

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf B, Front Office Manager at Surf Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi, after my conversation with your partner, I immediately called the manager. He came to the motel straight away and stripped the room. On that inspection he did not find any bed bugs which is why you were not offered a refund. The next day our pest control provider fully treated the room. For what it's worth, while on the phone with your husband I did apologize to him more than once. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our second overnight stay at this motel on our way from Sydney to Queensland. Nice location, quiet area, away from Main Street, close to Beaches & walk to Club for meals. Friendly & helpful lady at Reception. Bed was quite comfortable & big shower. Could do with some updates, carpet etc. would definitely recommend for a short stay, reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed at the Surf Beach Motel for five nights for our anniversary. Staff were lovely from the minute we arrived. It was only a short walk to the bowling club & Hoey Moey which was convenient after a few drinks! Only about a 20 minute walk to cafes & the jetty. Our room was very clean & the king bed unbelievably comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we get a chance :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I stopped for a night while driving from Melbourne to the Gold Coast and enjoyed the quiet location near Park Beach. After a fill day driving it was nice to be able to relax and find food and other amenities within a short walk. The room was a good size and clean. The king bed was really comfortable. Having plates and cutlery and, together with a microwave oven and kitchenette area so that you could easily get meals to eat in. Nice beach across the road as well as a pub cafes bowls club and surf club within a few hundred metres walk from the Motel. Would be nice to stay a little longer. Staff were welcoming and friendly, providing excellent reception service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank SJE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Good place for a short stop over, friendly staff, great room with a comfortable bed and a vreat shower ! I would stop here again for a longer time ig needed. Absolutely no complaints . Thanks Kelli for your help during booking .

Room Tip: Upgraded to a larger room with on site parking for a mere $ 9.00 !
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabrian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews