We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
36
27
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
27
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager gary extra pillows and blankets road noise room was clean an overnight stay close to town late at night great stopover short stay undercover parking pacific highway microwave sydney shower biccies cutlery supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The room was clean and well presented, with undercover parking at the door. Allowing that it is an older vintage motel on the original highway, the traffic noise was NOT an issue. Nothing was any trouble for the hosts to look after our comforts. aAs we only required 2 nights stay it was easy walking to commercial area and adequate for our needs. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, Guest Relations Manager at Coffs Shearwater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you Mary-Ellen we do try hard to make things comfortable and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
I will pass on your comments to Michael
Thanks Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Family run motel with comfortable room and all facilities. Great for an overnight stop and close to shops and restaurants. We left an item behind and Alan said he would post it back which was very kind and shows great customer service. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, Manager at Coffs Shearwater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for the kind words I do hope the rest of your trip was great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking due to being let down from the last motel. Very friendly staff. Good clean accommodation easy parking and tea facilities included in room Highly recommended and good valve for money

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, Manager at Coffs Shearwater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words Mark we do appreciate them
Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We weren't planning on staying in Coffs. We called up and we were lucky enough that they had a spare room! Was perfect for a quick stop over before heading back to Sydney! Owners are super friendly! Thank you !!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alyce Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, Manager at Coffs Shearwater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your kind response we hope you will call again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent cosy stay. Gary is a wonderful host and was very friendly and accommodating to my 2 young nieces and myself. Rooms were tidy and roomy and well equipped and the location of the motel is great to be able to walk to shops and parks. Thanks Gary!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elopedinvanuatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, Manager at Coffs Shearwater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will pass your comments on to Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews