We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant local wines”
Review of 332 Manhattan Cafe

332 Manhattan Cafe
Ranked #330 of 1,505 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Manhattan serves tapas and al carte dinner Wed-Fri. Really worth the visit. First rate staff and a great range of freshly prepared meals. The wine list features great local wines you are unlikely to get elsewhere I'd recommend this restaurant for couples and family groups. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timcsixtyeight, Owner at 332 Manhattan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dined here on many occasions and have never been disappointed. Great service and excellent atmosphere and the food is delicious. If your in Canberra CBD check it out you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average these days for cafes to serve good coffee and decent cafe style food. In this aspect - Manhattan did exactly that- usual things on menu an coffee was good but not outstanding. Wait in line for coffee behind take- aways (lots of public service offices in the area) as not too many coffee shops in the area. We ordered coffees and breakfasts for 4 and when the staff member came to clear the table we asked for more coffees- she said she couldn't get those and we should go to the counter- which had a long take- away line. So we didn't order- loss of income for some stupid staff member or rule that says you cant take table orders. Crazy why cafes do themselves out of business like this. The cafe was not busy- so not like it was an imposition. Your loss- hope you read this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timcsixtyeight, Manager at 332 Manhattan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, it’s not about rules or some stupid staff members(words used in haste no doubt).
The till system only generates an order when a transaction is processed. . If we offer table service to one group how do we pick and choose who gets served. Should your order jump in front of everyone else’s order. Systems are implemented to help work flow and so every customer gets looked after.
I’m sure you’ll find every cafe/restaurant sticks to whatever system they have chosen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

In the city centre a few meters from the Crowne Plaza is a cafe that has a great menu, not expecting much we walked in to have a bite to eat and could not make up our minds, meats, salads, pastas pizzas and amazing deserts. They even serve Kangaroo. Definitely will be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SydneyMaroubra2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timcsixtyeight, Owner at 332 Manhattan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff and separate bill split was made easy for a fairwell work lunch. Whilst others had a burger i went for the lamb salad, it was lovely
I will be back!

Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 332 Manhattan Cafe also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to 332 Manhattan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing