We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,472
416
85
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
416
85
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment spa suite nespresso machine excellent hotel buffet breakfast free parking within walking distance washer dryer modern hotel room service living room would definitely stay here again easy parking comfortable bed short walk city centre
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found that The Avenue Hotel is a very nice and comfortable hotel with great staff. The rooms are roomy and quite. The location of the hotel is very handy to all attractions. All the staff are very happy and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1955Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

after 6 weeks in and out of this hotel due to business i can finally write a very short review.

location is amazing, the cleanliness is great but then the little things drive me nuts week after week.

housekeeping forgets to replace my body wash so i have to constantly ask for one from the reception.

they also sometimes forget to replace the laundry detergent.

makes me wonder that it happens almost every week if it’s a cost saving policy they have in place. if it’s taken off the shelf, it doesn’t matter if i’ve fully consumed it just replace it?

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GTanWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times and have yet to find fault.The rooms are clean and modern, the staff are friendly and nothing is a bother.Its centrally located in Canberra and there is plenty of parking (whilst its a narrow lane to access)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 3Aussies2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never heard of this hotel, even though I stay in Canberra quite a bit with work. So glad a client put me up there earlier this week. When I had to make a second trip to Canberra this week it was easy to make this my hotel of choice.Friendly staff, lovely quiet, comfortable rooms with lots of little extras. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and the rooms are lovely and dark. Also it is in a great location for eating in Braddon or walking to the city centre.Have already booked again for next week.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanetteFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, service was excellent, good breakfast choice. The only negative for us was the noise from the main street. It was hard to get to sleep at night, double glazed windows should have installed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road41143826226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews