We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
914
812
212
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
812
212
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom apartment mort street large balcony northbourne avenue air conditioning living area full kitchen city centre serviced daily main bedroom second bedroom washing machine and dryer these apartments great apartment secure parking lonsdale street well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sure, you can find newer, more swish hotels, but you'll pay a lot more. And Pacific Suites in Canberra is not rundown. It's older, and in good nick, and great value for money, given the spaciousness of the apartments, the amenities and the location.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Suites Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Derek T,

Thank you for your great review; we are so glad you enjoyed staying at the Pacific Suites Canberra and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and relatively new and clean. It was nice to stay so close to Braddon and have access to cafes and restaurants. Our stay would have been perfect if the bath had worked and if a few smaller issues had been addressed by the staff

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine38094786050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Suites Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sunshine38094786050,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay overall but sorry to read that our staff did not address the few issues during your stay. We are committed to improving our guest experience so will discuss your comments with our team immediately.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Pacific Suites Canberra a number of times. Every time the experience exceeds my needs. Check in is efficient and always correct, as is check out. The location is only minutes walking from the city hub, with cafes right across the road, although every coffee I've had at the hotel dining room is some of the best Ive had in Canberra. The staff are very friendly and if I ever need anything, they take care of my requirements with a genuine smile. Housekeeping are very good at what they do, this hotel feels clean. The room layouts are good, they are set out so you don't feel boxed into one room. Everything you need is provided so its pretty much just you, your bags and a few grocery to bring and there you have a home away from home. Its perfect for me and is my first choice of accommodation in Canberra and the pricing is realistic which is always nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek44108565023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Suites Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Trek44108565023,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your most recent stay. We love to welcome back our regulars and we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations again. It's great to hear that you love our service and spacious rooms as well as our great location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very minor issue upon check-in, however, Management went above and beyond to rectify it. The suits are spacious and well appointed. Perfect for a business trip or family holiday. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mandyjunkers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Suites Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi mandyjunkers77,

Thank you for your great comments. We are so glad our team was able to help make your stay so enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff happy and helpful , Clean and comfortable rooms with good amenities and balconies , Good Location close to the city and not far from local landmarks - My only problem with the motel is that there is no Restaurant or Room Service !!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide68074256226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby_, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Suites Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Guide68074256226,

Thank you for your great feedback; we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff's great hospitality. Due to all of the great cafes, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk we made the decision to not have an onsite outlet. Plus Deliveroo and other food delivery services will deliver straight to your room meaning you've got a lot of choice for your in room dining experience.

We hope to see you next time you're in Canberra. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews