We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,624)
Filter reviews
3,624 results
Traveller rating
1,461
1,495
483
120
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
1,495
483
120
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews political history ben chifley old parliament house old world charm lovely hotel limited parking street parking portrait gallery art deco national library parliamentary triangle within walking distance comfortable rooms coffee machine buffet breakfast pleasant stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 3,624 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Well located to Parliament central. Old Parliament house well worth visit for past history. There is car parking at new Parliament house underground and in surrounding area.
Hotel reasonably Close to Forrest with its varied cafes and shops. Museums and gallery's also not far from hotel.
Being Canberra with its circular street system you need a good map or guide/GPS to find your way around. We stayed in Heritage part of hotel which gave more room space. We have previously stayed in other parts of hotel.Both room locations and rooms were very good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good location especially if you wish to walk to Parliament House (old & new), very comfortable room with more than adequate space, great breakfast indoor/outdoor setting in pleasant courtyard. Location was nice & quiet. Easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1MaxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I don’t think this was the best weekend for the Kurrajong by the last few reviews. Would I stay here again, No! The rooms were clean and the hotel it’s self very nice but..... most of the time the staff do not seem that happy. We spoke to people who were driving around and around trying to find a park although already paying their $15. I was told by a staff member that they have a wedding on every weekend which is fine but..... you can’t use the terrace or the gardens from Saturday afternoon as they are booked out with the wedding. Which means you are offered to eat in the foyer, if you are after something to eat before the restaurant opens. We asked for our 2 hour extension on our Wotif booking but was told they would give us one hour but had to pay $20 for the second . I’m afraid the Kurrajong is probably okay mid week but trying to juggle a full house, wedding and keeping happy customers on the weekends, hmmm not sure it’s happening.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank ruby2shoes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Met by two overworked receptionists! Pre-booked what we thought was mid-level accommodation of a "Classic Twin" room - WYSWYG in their photo - small, basic with no suitcase racks.! Arrived after 5 p.m.- the room allocated was an unprepared double with the refrigerator switched off. Housemaid converted it to a twin by separating the two beds pushed together as a double. No view! Rambling corridors of rooms with no bellperson to help with heavy luggage. There was a lift to the second floor. Room not comfortable for a long stay.

Room Tip: Do not chose a "classic" room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Staying at The Kurrajong was a very pleasant experience. Its history was fascinating - so many Prime Ministers have stayed there. The desk staff were very interested in the Anzac Reunion my association (Australian Army Apprentices) was holding.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank littlejym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews