We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We booked a three bedroom apartment at short notice over Christmas and having read some of the reviews we were a little concerned. Yes, it is an older style building, but for this reason the apartment size was huge. The 9th floor offered us impressive views of the lake and Parliament and the traffic noise from the road below was not oppressive. Our apartment was clean, everything worked, all staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful. In 2018 I do believe that wifi access in the rooms is essential but this is the only negative. We would return.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view and the less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the size of your apartment, and your views across the lake, as well as finding our staff friendly. We are currently awaiting approval to have wifi installed in the rooms. In the interim, we have wifi available in our lobby area.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

location superb - great walks around lake burley griffing and to parliament houses and musuem and war memorial, rooms clean and spacious and great air conditioning, kitchen could be bit better equipped

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cG9456GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our location within the New Acton Precinct, as well as our proximity to Lake Burley Griffin and other Canberra attractions. We are glad you found the room spacious and clean.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Absolutely Fantastic!!! Would definitely stay again as the City has always been one of my favourites to visit. Also great having amenities and tourist venues nearby. As said before, we would definitely stay again.Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaaca557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Our room was not up to standard. Everything is dated & old. Carpets should be removed asap.
The location of the Hotel is the only thing going for it. We would not stay there again. Website is very misleading.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Clean premises, well equipped kitchen, good service, complimentary garage and late check out. No free internet in the apartment is minus. A bit noisy around and above the pool, which is very small anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tihomirb647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.2 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
0.2 km away
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Peppers Gallery Hotel
#17 of 60 in Canberra
1,751 reviews
1.1 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 60 in Canberra
1,840 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
0.1 km away
QT Canberra
QT Canberra
#16 of 60 in Canberra
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Address: 2 Marcus Clarke St, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments Capital Tower)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: HK$1,040 - HK$2,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the foreshores of Lake Burley Griffin, BreakFree Capital Tower enjoys stunning views over the Lake, the towering Brindabella Ranges and the sparkling lights of Canberra City. Offering a range of accommodation options, guests can chose from One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The spacious self-contained apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan living and dining areas with most boasting spacious balconies to enjoy the breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each unit and a full sized bath with shower (some apartments offer ensuite bathrooms) After a day out exploring the city unwind in our sauna or heated outside pool, or enjoy a quiet meal in our large guest BBQ area. Tennis and squash courts are available to hire and we offer secure parking ($10 per vehicle/per day).BreakFree Capital Tower has a strict No Party Policy. Maximum occupancy and noise level restrictions apply as per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Capital Tower Canberra Hotel Canberra
Breakfree Capital Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing