We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Nearby Hotels
Little National Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
US$175
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pacific Suites Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$185
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
222
404
171
100
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
404
171
100
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentgreat locationlake viewthe penthouseparliament houselake burley griffintennis courtsmain bedroomfamily holidaynew actoncity centrefree parkingcafes and restaurantsbeds were comfortablefull kitchenper dayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

location superb - great walks around lake burley griffing and to parliament houses and musuem and war memorial, rooms clean and spacious and great air conditioning, kitchen could be bit better equipped

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cG9456GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our location within the New Acton Precinct, as well as our proximity to Lake Burley Griffin and other Canberra attractions. We are glad you found the room spacious and clean.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Absolutely Fantastic!!! Would definitely stay again as the City has always been one of my favourites to visit. Also great having amenities and tourist venues nearby. As said before, we would definitely stay again.Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaaca557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Our room was not up to standard. Everything is dated & old. Carpets should be removed asap.
The location of the Hotel is the only thing going for it. We would not stay there again. Website is very misleading.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Clean premises, well equipped kitchen, good service, complimentary garage and late check out. No free internet in the apartment is minus. A bit noisy around and above the pool, which is very small anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tihomirb647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

To say we were disappointed with the penthouse apartment is a gross understatement. Paying for Wi-Fi in a penthouse costing thousands of dollars for a 4 night stay is ludicrous. Oh but its free wi-fi in the lobby...go figure. Hair dye stains all over the carpet.Filthy glasses and crockery too dirty to use.A drip filter coffee machine.......just wow.... but the lid was missing and it too dirty to even think about using. The fridge was petty new and at least clean... too bad the door only opens half way as it hits the wall.The oven, cook top and microwave were old, decrepit and were rusting. The linen press was empty. There is no bathroom accessible with out it being an en-suit. Great if you are all couples....pretty crap if its a work stay and we are not couples. No parking included!!!!!!! Seriously an Ibis budget room for $89 a night has a parking spot.The air con has a mind of its own, despite being set on 22 degress it took it upon itself to drop the room temperature to 12 according to the thermometer on an Iphone at around 2am. The TV has out dated firmware and does not display HD channels. The toilet downstairs has a large brown smear of crap on the back of the door 10cm x 40cm..... your guess is as good as mine as to what that was.
Even if this was a low budget option we would rate it as dirty and out dated, as a premium priced option it is appalling.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neveragain20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Team Leader at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We have passed your concerns to our Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance Manager to investigate.
All parking on site is $10 per vehicle per night, as outlined in our property description through your booking website. We are currently awaiting approval for wifi to be installed in all rooms, and in the interim we offer wifi in our lobby area.
Again, we are sorry to hear you had a less than ideal stay.
Regards, Helen, Team Leader, Breakfree Capital Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews