We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
533
763
394
123
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
763
394
123
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationone bedroom apartmentroom servicecity centrewalking distancewashing machine and dryerbusiness tripcomfortable roomgood sizecar parkingpleasant stayan upgradereception staffbuffet breakfastshort staywar memorialmanor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just couldn't find a reason not to like this place Right from check in to check out was perfect Reception staff just made us feel like home even to the extent of announcing our friends arrival This should be like an example to other properties The toilets were spotless beds comfortable overall just an excellent stay

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sinsava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review!

We are so pleased our friendly team contributed to a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great room with a lovely view of Black Mountain. Room was very comfortable and the service was great.
We always stay at The Mantra for our weekend always and the one time we did have an issue it was addressed seriously and every attempt was made to ensure our comfort. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cathy S,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Canberra!

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was central clean comfortable and warm - visited in July '18. We had a room with a kitchenette, small lounge and separate bedroom with bathroom. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed lovely room service and breakfast in the cafe. Well presented hotel. Has had a gym. Underground parking. We would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again when we visit Canberra.

Room Tip: We were upgraded on arrival. Our room was situated where the adjoining room could become connected rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1956Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 1956Travellers,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear our hotel facilities were ideal for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Canberra!

Kind Regards,

Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

would stay again, good location, lovely clean room with a view. Also even on the main road nice and quite, plus centrally located, close to cafes and restaurants. helpful staff and very good customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tonycolombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tonycolombo,

Thank you for the fantastic comments! We are so happy to hear our friendly team and great location were a highlight to your visit. We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Canberra!

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

While the bathroom may have been a bit aged and in need of some refurbishment, the room itself was contemporary and very comfortable. The room I was in was quiet and I felt so at home there. The staff are very polite and helpful and this is one of the hotels greatest assets.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cverspaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cverspaget,

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay! We are pleased our teams service and comfortable room contributed to a great stay! We hope to see you again soon for your next visit to Canberra!

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews