We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
519
706
260
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
706
260
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rydges lakeside political theme capitol bar and grill barber shop junior suite funky hotel mini bar new acton lake burley griffin small balcony black mountain room service car park nespresso machine free movies business trip standard room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved this place. Great rooms - high quality. Fantastic breakfast buffet but have to say the staff could learn to be a bit friendlier and smile - some were very miserable. Reception staff were great and helpful - we even texted for something to be brought to the room and within 5 minutes they had come "a running" as they said they would.

Would love to go back

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SydneyJohn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Manager at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi SydneyJohn64,

We are delighted to hear that you loved your time with us! We hope to welcome you back for another QT adventure again soon - Don't be a stranger!

Warm regards,
Steph
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right in the city center, very close to anything in the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The restraint is very nice - of a little pricey. An ideal place to stay on Canberra.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Manager at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joe T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such an amazing review! We love that you enjoyed being in the heart of the capital during your stay, and that our team of stars were able to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another QT adventure again soon.

Warm regards,
Steph
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

I stay here once a month. Great hotel and the staff are always very helpful.
I wish there was a gym on site but that’s a minor detail. The raspberry lollies are so divine! Plenty of parking and close to everything

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cindy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Manager at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Cindy,

We love that you pick QT as your destination of choice, and it's a delight having you with us! Thank you for taking the time to share some great feedback with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Steph
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We had originally booked to stay at Novotel in a balcony room - on check in found that those rooms were being upgraded and we had been changed to a very dingy room with no outlook. Having previously stayed at the QT on our last trip to Canberra, I called the QT knowing how lovely their rooms were with small balconies and views and was provided with wonderful service by the front desk staff member who was able to accommodate us in a lovely eighth floor room overlooking New Acton and out towards Lake Burley Griffin. Breakfast was included in the rate and was very enjoyable. Only criticism was we had room service one evening, put the tray outside our door and had to ask front desk the following afternoon to have it removed. All in all a great stay and it will be our hotel of choice going forward in Canberra. :).

Room tip: Higher floors of course have better views.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travellers057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Manager at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Travellers057,

We are so pleased that we could turn a negative into a positive for you for your visit to the capital. We love that your stay was a great one, and would like to look after you for your next stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at Stephanie_Dempster@evt.com when planning your next trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to QT Canberra again soon!

Warm regards,
Steph
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

4 star hotel but 5 star experience! When Vin was at University this was known as the Lakeside and Vin in the drive through bottle shop - which has been long closed. Enough of the nostalgia. Vin was here for a conference. Location very central to all facilities including quality coffee and breakfast places, quality restaurants, close to university an city (civic).

From a room on the 12th floor, great views of Black Mountain Tower, Lake Burley Griffin, science academy.

Wonderful, friendly and very helpful lass at check in. Sorry I didn’t remember your name but with staff like this they are definitely looking after their guests.

But the absolute best were the quirky room interiors all politically themed with note pads bearing images of past Prime Ministers eg Hawke, Fraser Holt, Howard. A door e-key with an image of former GG John Kerr! Just fabulous - unique and draws on its political connection. Usual breakfast and bars for 4 star hotel.

Really enjoyed the 3 night stay enormously.Highly recommended.

Room tip: High floor preferred (12th or higher)
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Manager at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vin,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We love that you felt right at home with our signature QT quirk, and had all of the means to make your work trip a great one!

We hope to welcome you back for another QT adventure again soon.

Warm regards,
Steph
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews