We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
One of a Kind Apartments(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Little National Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$151
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveller rating
870
1,597
731
203
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
1,597
731
203
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationnorthbourne avenueindoor poolcar parkingbuffet breakfastper daypleasant staywar memorialnational galleryparliament housevaletsaunacbdaustraliaexhibitionfloriadeeateries
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay! Clean rooms, great pool for the kids to swim in and fantastic valet parking staff. Special shout out to Jay from room service who was an absolute gem! The only reason I have not rated 5 stars is because the sofa bed for the kids wasn’t the most comfortable, however they still slept soundly on it and the pressure of water in the shower wasn’t the best. However I would still highly recommend staying here and Breakfast and dinner was also delicious.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MelR237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan D, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Canberra.
It is pleasing to read your comments relating to the standard of service you received throughout your stay. I will ensure that Jay hears of your comments.
I will be making note of your comments concerning the sofa bed and the shower preasure.

Thank you again for both your time and your comments. I hope that you will chose to return to the Novotel Canberra in the near future, and allow us the chance to truly surpass your expectations then.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night with my family Room is spacious and comfortable. Nice hot shower. Walking distance to shops, centre and fireworks.
The pool is OK , but access to outdoor area was locked. The carpet needs TLC , a bit old .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank RCG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan D, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Canberra. Having gone through your comments, I apologise for the limited access to the out door area.

At the same time, we are glad to understand that you found our location, rooms and showers to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. Parking is $20 per night and the valet parking staff are great.
Room very large and bed was okay, the phone for some reason kept making this ticking noise so I ended up unplugging it. Gym was small and overheated so I didn’t bother and went to the nearby gym at Canberra Centre. As an Accor gold member I am entitled to free internet - they even said this on my welcome card on check in but upon check out they tried to charge me. Didn’t end up charging in the end but was a hassle to argue. Wifi wasn’t 100% all the time. Great location right in the city centre. I did receive a free large bottle of water and 2 bowls of fruit as a welcome though

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan D, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear AhBea,

We appreciate your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding in regards to your benefit entitlements as a very important loyalty member.

We thank you once again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind regards,
Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Nice Hotel in a favorable position, only a few minutes walk to Canberra Shopping area, the room was clean and well maintained, parking was good and reasonably priced, the reception area was clean and appealing, we booked in with a minimum of fuss, very good check in process. A very good hotel to stay at

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan D, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that the hotel's location is fantastic and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you once again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind regards,
Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Highlights
In the center of the city.
Well appointed rooms.
Friendly staff.
Great vallet parking - 20 dollars a day.
Pool, Gym, Spa and Sauna are clean and well presented.
Needs improvement - the elevators. We spent too long waiting around for the lift to arrive, only to find the thing full and more time wasted waiting.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan D, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we understand the inconvenience you must have encountered in having to wait for the lift and I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
At the same time, we are glad to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews