We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Suites Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Little National Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One of a Kind Apartments(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
US$175
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$123
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
149
382
244
118
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
382
244
118
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman clubcontinental breakfastbudget hotelplenty of parkingbus stopfull buffetfree moviesquiet locationshort drivefree parkingcity centrewar memorialparliament housemanukafoxtelonsitequestacon
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I didn't realise it was bring your kid to work day! It may have been ok if kept out of sight but I certainly didn't finish my breakfast after I saw the kids hands all through it. Staff otherwise perfect!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. The kids loved the pool and the games room. We received the bed configuration we requested. The facilities were all good and appreciated as we were travelling long distances.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

That's great to hear! Thank you.

Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

To start with the positive, this hotel is in a great location - away from the busy city area, in a quiet street but not a long drive from the best things to see in Canberra. Ebony on reception is exceptional with her customer service, and the free ice cream bar for kids every day is a great concept.

I just feel a bit let down by a few issues. The pool is absolutely freezing, even on a 38 degree day. My kids normally don’t care about water temp but they came out after two minutes with blue lips complaining of a headache from the chill - please consider getting this heated! The room we had was in the back buildings with very run down hallways/stairs. Our key continually didn’t work which meant several visits to reception. The shower is a joke, the water goes in every direction except down so washing my hair was out of the question and the bathroom floor got so wet with every shower. New shower heads are a must! My mattress really needed replacing, it was sagging in the middle which made for an uncomfortable sleep. The restaurant has lovely big windows but they were so filthy, it was not a nice outlook when eating breakfast.
I think if I was to come back I would pay the extra to go to a room in the main building so I don’t have to dread a bad shower or a bad sleep.
If you are planning a stay here please head around the corner to the German Harmonie Club to their ‘Knuckles’ restaurant, the food is superb.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ref977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Ref977,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

With the super hot weather the ice cream bar was a huge hit with our littlest guests. We have several room types at the Hotel, just ask for some more information when you next book.

I'm glad you noticed our location, we are most fortunate.

Stay stylish,
Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel tucked away from main traffic and busy areas. The hotel caters well for families and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, but would have liked a microwave in the room . The restaurant has great pizza and reasonable prices . My only criticism was the pool wasn’t heated so was very cold even when it was hot outside, slightly heated to take away the icy chill would be great , there is no way you could swim in cooler months.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks Lisa N,

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We arrived to be asked to go for a drive for 1 hour as room was not ready and after driver from Brisbane the last thing was to go for a drive.
The girl on the front front desk looked like she did not want to be there.
We booked a twin room and was given a room with a double bed., A set of bunk beds and a single bed shoved in the corner. Not much room for 3 adults and far cry from the photos they had on the site showing twin room.
The room was ok clean but the hallways looked like a hurricane had gone through them.

Later that night we returned back to the hotel after going out for dinner and we the TV was not working and so i picked up the phone to call reception and the phone was not working due to having no cable to plug in.
Walked up to reception to be advised they will be fixed.
On the 2nd Night no TV and no phone and no Shower gel in shower. Walked up to reception and advised again and the TV was fixed By IT but still no phone of shower gel.
The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.

They also advertised $5 drinks 1530 to 1730 and we missed it by 15 mins no big deal we order a local beer and they want $12 for a local stubbie i thought Ned Kelly was dead considering the pub down the road charged $6 for the same beer. Would i stay here again NO WAY I Have stayed at the Ibis Styles In Brisbane and there is no comparison of the two Brisbane has lifted the Bench mark very high

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Bluey_old_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. Our most expensive beer is $9.50 so I cannot understand the $12 you mentioned.
It is disappointing to read that you would not consider staying with us again.

Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews