We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family room and a twin room. The family room was a bit cramped. The twin room however was very spacious. Bathroom was updated and clean. Not a bad hotel for the price.
My only gripe is the rooms were not in the same building so it was not convenient to get from one room to another and also when we were provided with only one key per room.
A thank you to the lovely receptionist who warmed some food for us one night.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank wgh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear wgh1,

Thanks for your review. On your next stay with us, just ask for another key, no trouble at all.

Stay stylish,
Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't realise it was bring your kid to work day! It may have been ok if kept out of sight but I certainly didn't finish my breakfast after I saw the kids hands all through it. Staff otherwise perfect!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. The kids loved the pool and the games room. We received the bed configuration we requested. The facilities were all good and appreciated as we were travelling long distances.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

That's great to hear! Thank you.

Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To start with the positive, this hotel is in a great location - away from the busy city area, in a quiet street but not a long drive from the best things to see in Canberra. Ebony on reception is exceptional with her customer service, and the free ice cream bar for kids every day is a great concept.

I just feel a bit let down by a few issues. The pool is absolutely freezing, even on a 38 degree day. My kids normally don’t care about water temp but they came out after two minutes with blue lips complaining of a headache from the chill - please consider getting this heated! The room we had was in the back buildings with very run down hallways/stairs. Our key continually didn’t work which meant several visits to reception. The shower is a joke, the water goes in every direction except down so washing my hair was out of the question and the bathroom floor got so wet with every shower. New shower heads are a must! My mattress really needed replacing, it was sagging in the middle which made for an uncomfortable sleep. The restaurant has lovely big windows but they were so filthy, it was not a nice outlook when eating breakfast.
I think if I was to come back I would pay the extra to go to a room in the main building so I don’t have to dread a bad shower or a bad sleep.
If you are planning a stay here please head around the corner to the German Harmonie Club to their ‘Knuckles’ restaurant, the food is superb.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ref977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ref977,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

With the super hot weather the ice cream bar was a huge hit with our littlest guests. We have several room types at the Hotel, just ask for some more information when you next book.

I'm glad you noticed our location, we are most fortunate.

Stay stylish,
Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel tucked away from main traffic and busy areas. The hotel caters well for families and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, but would have liked a microwave in the room . The restaurant has great pizza and reasonable prices . My only criticism was the pool wasn’t heated so was very cold even when it was hot outside, slightly heated to take away the icy chill would be great , there is no way you could swim in cooler months.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesCanberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Lisa N,

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Mat Finch,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
12.8 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#50 of 60 in Canberra
444 reviews
11.7 km away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
299 reviews
3.3 km away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#15 of 60 in Canberra
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#12 of 60 in Canberra
784 reviews
9 km away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#22 of 60 in Canberra
1,226 reviews
12.8 km away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#27 of 60 in Canberra
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Address: 203 Goyder St | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: HK$643 - HK$1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing