We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Little National Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$122
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotel Realm
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Dickson(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra Dickson(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
37
13
2
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
13
2
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini baron demand moviesnearby shopsquality toiletriesfree movieswithin walking distancesitting areasecure parkinggreat locationhotel roomappointed roomsserviced dailylarge bathroomstayed here for two nightslaundry facilitiesthese apartmentsfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Over the years, we've stayed in many serviced-apartments in Kingston. And this one is by far the best one. Management and staff were all very helpful and bent-over backwards to be accommodating. The suite we had, which consisted of two rooms and a living room, was large, comfortable and clean. The location is very central to Kingston and Manuka. Everything is easily walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaudeRakisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear ClaudeRakistits

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We strive to meet all guest expectation and I am delighted that we have met yours. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be visiting Canberra again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Recently had a quick overnight stay in hotel style room at Knightsbridge Kingston. The staff were efficient and knowledgeable. The room was small but still comfortable. Good underground parking. Very close to numerous restaurants, pubs and a club. Didn't get a chance to use gym or pool, but hopefully we will check it out during next stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lost_in_oztonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Lost_in_oztonight

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy all our facilities on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a stay for three nights and checked out on 30th December. On arrival we were told to pay the full cost of our stay upfront and also pay a $100 deposit for the secure parking key. We were told the deposit would take 10 days to be returned. When we asked on checking out about paying upfront that we were told this "was optional". This was certainly not given to us an option. Once in our room it was obvious the bathroom had not been cleaned properly before we were given access. There were hairs in the shower, basin, behind and around the toilet and in all corners of the bathroom floor (it remained this way for three nights). We complained to concierge. The following two mornings were had housekeeping knocking on our door a number of times before 9am wanting to come in and clean. We told them each day it was too early (we were still in our pjs and eating breakfast), we were not ready and to please come back later. The first time this occurred we had another cleaner knock again 10mins later and she was not happy when we did not give her access. This made us feel rushed each day on what was meant to be a relaxing family stay. Each day we came back from exploring Canberra to a dirty bathroom which was not cleaned during our three night stay, toilet rolls and towels not replaced. We had to go down to concierge and ask for these as there is no in-room phone to call them from. On each occasion we complained (daily) we were given a soft apology from staff. The day we checked out at 10am housekeeping didn't knock on our door at all! When we were checking out and went through the list of issues we again were told "sorry" but not offered any explanation or compensation. I asked for the manager to contact me (this was two days ago) and I am still waiting to hear from them. This is a block of apartments operating/masquerading as a luxurious Aparthotel without the service you expect at this price point. I would not stay here again and certainly would not recommend it to others.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MissMB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear MissMB68

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us and thank you for giving me the opportunity to discuss with you in person your disappointing experience. The housekeeping issues have been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper and the Housekeeping Department. We appreciated all your comments and changes to the daily housekeeping operations have been made to ensure these issues do not arise again.
We look forward to welcoming you back should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This is a new property recommended to us and is a mix of hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms are not overly large but spacious enough and the bathroom is well laid out. Nice fluffy towels. Rooms have a large TV. Executive rooms have access to a large balconey. There is a decent sized pool and a gym.
Secure parking is free. Staff are friendly and helpful when required. We stayed on the 21st and again on the 26/27th and were able to leave our car in the underground carpark while we were travelling.
Knightsbridge is one block from the restaurants and bars in Kingston and a short walk to the foreshore.
Overall, very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kingston58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear kingston58

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

My partner and I spent two nights at Knightsbridge serviced apartments. We had a top (3rd) floor room with a shared balcony. (Shared because ours was a room that could be doubled with the suite next door if you had booked a double room.)

The main bedroom was quite large, the balcony pleasant, with a relaxing semi-rural view, even though within a built-up, yet quiet, area. The bathroom was also huge, and included a double-size shower stall, and a bath as well.
TV, safe, air conditioning, and refrigerator.

And here is something that made this place somewhat unusual. A capsule coffee machine was provided, together with coffee capsules, milk, soft drinks AND bottled water in the fridge, plus a limited supply of chocolate bars, nuts, and nibblies. And why is this unusual...? Because it is provided FREE as part of your room rate. If you are staying more than one night (as we did), then you may request replenishment of these items for an additional fee of (I think it was) A$15.

There is no restaurant on site, but a 3-minute walk down to Kingston shopping centre provides many good eating options.

The floors and rooms are secured by electronic key cards, including the lifts. And there is a considerable amount of free parking in the basement carpark.

Room housekeeping is available, but our experience suggested that this is only done every couple of days, because in the two nights we were there the room did not get serviced, even though we left a notice on the door to service the room, plus we placed a supplied card on the bed indicating that we did not required linen to be changed for the second night. But this did not really bother us at all.

Reception location is not immediately obvious when you arrive but still easily locateable. It appears to be just one of the ground-floor apartments turned into a Reception Office. All Reception staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

About the only minor issue for us and our particular room was that the air conditioning seemed to be near useless. There is an elaborate LCD control panel on the wall that was supposed to provide all kinds of controls, but apart from the fact that we were able to determine that the unit could be switched on or off, the most important function (setting of the temperature) did not seem to do anything. The room was a little warm when we arrived, so we set the temperature to 17 degrees (!), but that seemed to make no difference, even at 3am in the morning I was still slightly on the warm side.

HOWEVER, in general, I thoroughly recommend these almost new (I think about 12 months old) serviced apartments. It is barely four minutes drive from Australia's Parliament House and most of the surrounding foreign embassies/consulates, six minutes to Lake Burley Griffin, and about eight minutes drive across the bridge to the CBD.

Room Tip: Joined suites for families/groups are available if you book early enough
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ozgwm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear ozgwm2000
Thank you for your thorough and detailed review of your recent stay with us. It pleases me to see that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary snacks and nespresso coffee machine. Thank you on your feedback regarding the servicing of your room and the air conditioning not working correctly, I will be sure to pass this on to the relevant Department Supervisors to rectify.We take on board all feedback and we certainly appreciate yours. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews