We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay in Kingston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knightsbridge Canberra
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great find we stayed in a One BR apartment for three days and found it very comfortable, with good amenities and very convenient to shops and restaurants. Complimentary snacks were welcome and the staff were pleasant . It is new, clean , well priced and well worth another visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LSTBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LSTBallarat

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Over the years, we've stayed in many serviced-apartments in Kingston. And this one is by far the best one. Management and staff were all very helpful and bent-over backwards to be accommodating. The suite we had, which consisted of two rooms and a living room, was large, comfortable and clean. The location is very central to Kingston and Manuka. Everything is easily walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaudeRakisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear ClaudeRakistits

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We strive to meet all guest expectation and I am delighted that we have met yours. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be visiting Canberra again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Recently had a quick overnight stay in hotel style room at Knightsbridge Kingston. The staff were efficient and knowledgeable. The room was small but still comfortable. Good underground parking. Very close to numerous restaurants, pubs and a club. Didn't get a chance to use gym or pool, but hopefully we will check it out during next stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lost_in_oztonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Lost_in_oztonight

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy all our facilities on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a stay for three nights and checked out on 30th December. On arrival we were told to pay the full cost of our stay upfront and also pay a $100 deposit for the secure parking key. We were told the deposit would take 10 days to be returned. When we asked on checking out about paying upfront that we were told this "was optional". This was certainly not given to us an option. Once in our room it was obvious the bathroom had not been cleaned properly before we were given access. There were hairs in the shower, basin, behind and around the toilet and in all corners of the bathroom floor (it remained this way for three nights). We complained to concierge. The following two mornings were had housekeeping knocking on our door a number of times before 9am wanting to come in and clean. We told them each day it was too early (we were still in our pjs and eating breakfast), we were not ready and to please come back later. The first time this occurred we had another cleaner knock again 10mins later and she was not happy when we did not give her access. This made us feel rushed each day on what was meant to be a relaxing family stay. Each day we came back from exploring Canberra to a dirty bathroom which was not cleaned during our three night stay, toilet rolls and towels not replaced. We had to go down to concierge and ask for these as there is no in-room phone to call them from. On each occasion we complained (daily) we were given a soft apology from staff. The day we checked out at 10am housekeeping didn't knock on our door at all! When we were checking out and went through the list of issues we again were told "sorry" but not offered any explanation or compensation. I asked for the manager to contact me (this was two days ago) and I am still waiting to hear from them. This is a block of apartments operating/masquerading as a luxurious Aparthotel without the service you expect at this price point. I would not stay here again and certainly would not recommend it to others.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MissMB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear MissMB68

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us and thank you for giving me the opportunity to discuss with you in person your disappointing experience. The housekeeping issues have been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper and the Housekeeping Department. We appreciated all your comments and changes to the daily housekeeping operations have been made to ensure these issues do not arise again.
We look forward to welcoming you back should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This is a new property recommended to us and is a mix of hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms are not overly large but spacious enough and the bathroom is well laid out. Nice fluffy towels. Rooms have a large TV. Executive rooms have access to a large balconey. There is a decent sized pool and a gym.
Secure parking is free. Staff are friendly and helpful when required. We stayed on the 21st and again on the 26/27th and were able to leave our car in the underground carpark while we were travelling.
Knightsbridge is one block from the restaurants and bars in Kingston and a short walk to the foreshore.
Overall, very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kingston58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olenka N, General Manager at Knightsbridge Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear kingston58

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1 km away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#12 of 60 in Canberra
783 reviews
0.7 km away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#15 of 60 in Canberra
685 reviews
0.3 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 60 in Canberra
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Realm
Hotel Realm
#13 of 60 in Canberra
1,152 reviews
0.8 km away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 60 in Canberra
786 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Canberra

Address: 3 Leichhardt St, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: HK$1,017 - HK$1,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbridge Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury furnished accommodation located in the heart of Kingston. Only minutes from Parliament House, the CBD and all the National Capital’s major attractions. Knightsbridge Canberra has a variety of accommodation types to suit all needs, including rooms, one, two and three bedroom apartments. Featuring opulent designer furniture in both classic and contemporary styles. Signature bedding throughout, in a range of sizes from single through to custom made oversized king beds, coupled with luxuriously appointed bathrooms with rainfall showers and artisan amenities. Living areas have 2.9m ceiling heights and floor to ceiling double-glazed windows, providing abundant natural light. Free and Wifi and Foxtel included. Other value-adds include free minibar and basement parking. Guest facilities include an infinity lap pool, spa, and a fully equipped gym. Perfectly located for dining and shopping. Only 100m from Kingston and a 10-minute walk from Kingston Foreshore and Manuka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Knightsbridge Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing