We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
717
764
364
123
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
764
364
123
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamant hotel premier room new acton bathroom door street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre lake burley griffin business trip car park convenient location bicicletta wallpaper anu cinema
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel, only things I would say to hotel or anyone staying is that the light from the hallways comes through the gaps around the door and through the frosted door from bathroom, recommend better bathroom door, Perspex is noisy when closing door and blind doesn’t block out light and hallway lights shine through door, perhaps invest in seal strips to block out light?

And perhaps buy sofa closing toilet seat... we are a 21st century couple who put the seat down afterwards... noisey when it’s light and your used to soft closing lids...

Other than that great place

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linzi0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linzi0677,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I will ensure to address your feedback with our Engineering Team to action the points mentioned above.

Meanwhile, I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely historic building, with nicely appointed room. I like you can open a window to get some fresh air, which means you can turn the aircon off... I don’t know about you, but aircon in hotels give me a head ache, so its nice to be able to open a window... the ensuite is a bit on the average side, it think they were trying too hard to be chic and forgot about functionality, you know things like open showers and poor drainage.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire41815463149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Inspire41815463149,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We do always appreciate feedbacks from our guests, and I will ensure to share your feedback with our Engineering team to look into ways of rectifying the concerns mentioned above.

On behalf of the team at Peppers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely and helpful staff and a great location don’t compensate for the overpriced tired, old, dark rooms.
Long corridors with dinky little stairs everywhere make it hugely inaccessible.
It is most definitely not value for money. Plenty of better on offer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank stephm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stephm1,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It is disappointing to hear that our rooms were not to your liking, we do at Peppers strive to cater to all guest's preferences and will ensure we improve ourselves.

Meanwhile, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the presence of our staff members and will happily pass on your comments to our team members.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pleasant environment and comfortable rooms/amenities. Very good restaurant and bar, with exceptionally polite and helpful personnel. Ground level exterior rooms facing the highway are a bit noisier than average. The area is very quite and sort of out of the center, if anyone is looking for a vibrant environment, this is not for you. Not much to see around and the reception did not advertise anything "special" to do or see, presumably because there aren't many such places close by.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ecpreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ecpreviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Peppers Gallery Hotel.

I will ensure to pass on your kind comment to our team members, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here before in the single room, it was nice to expand into the 2 bedroom apartment this time. It is quite a walk from reception, outdoors, but worth it. A large, bright, well appointed apartment awaited. Full of artwork and stylishly decorated. All amenities here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danigal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Danigal0,

It is a pleasure to hear about your recent stay in our Luxury 2 Bedroom Apartment.

Our 2 Bedroom Apartments certainly offer our guests with utmost comfort, whilst allowing our guests to truly indulge in their luxury experience.

I will ensure to share your feedback with our team members, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews