We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
122
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts wine tasting homemade jams bread bourgogne cakes rooms are large comfortable place to stay living room long weekend enjoyed our stay each morning sophie laurent wineries region garden
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B which is 10 minutes drive from the Bourgogne vineyards.

The rooms are large and tastefully decorated and the swimming pool in the garden was great for our baby as it is heated to 30 degrees.

Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely recommend it when travelling with a young baby:

- Baby bed available
- Microwave available in common areas as well as selection of board games
- Ability to eat a "wine and snack" menu on site. Food was really good and selection of wines was great.
- Excellent breakfast including home made jams and fresh orange juice

The owners were also really friendly and helpful, recommending walks, wineries to visit and even making restaurant reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TarOwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful former stately home nestled on a quiet street, this excellent upscale B&B offered us exactly what we were looking for for a long weekend away; relaxation, idyllic setting and long leisurely walks in the vineyards.

The hosts, Laurent and Sophie are extremely hospitable, always on hand for useful tips on what to do and where to go. Their choice of places to eat always impressed as did Laurent's tips on where to buy the best Borgogne wines. Sophie's daily home-baked delicacies each morning at breakfast were also a welcome treat. They always made us feel at home.

The communal rooms are nicely decorated with a good selection of books and games. Our bedroom was comfortable with crisp white linens and a good sized bathroom. The swimming pool is also a welcome advantage for a place to dip after a long walk or bicycle ride through the vineyards.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed here two nights during our exploration of Burgundy in mid July. It's a fantastic B&B located right in the middle of all the wine tasting and quaint towns that Burgundy has to offer, and is itself located in a very cute "sleepy" town just minutes away from all the wine fields. The B&B looks like it a very large mansion with gorgeous lawns both front and back and has tons of space for its guests.

Our room was great, very large and airy, and they catered to our little one brilliantly with a baby chair already set up for breakfast and a cot for sleeping in our room. They had even laid out the cutest little towel for him as well. Our bed was very comfortable, and even in 34 degree weather our room at the top stayed cool.

Breakfast is an absolute treat, with every French ingredient you could possibly ask for and more. The owners make their own Joghurts and jams and they're all delicious.

The B&B itself has a heated pool in back of the massive garden, and lots of rooms that you can use should you want to (kitchen, dining room, lounge). The Kitchen also has a wine fridge with wine that you can buy either by the glass or bottle, very nice.

The owners are super welcoming and friendly, and very knowledgeable about both wines and the region. I highly suggest asking them for tips if you don't know what wines to try in Burgundy as there's simply loads of them. Also ask for tips on what to see, as we followed some of their recommendations and highly enjoyed them.

All in all this is a 5 star B&B in the heart of Burgundy that you should be booking right now.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, make sure you get a room on a lower floor as there's no elevator. Otherwise they all seem great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

From the moment you swing through the gates of this jewel of a chateau, Sophie and Laurent are waiting on the steps to welcome you in. They are both magnificent hosts - friendly, open, warm and engaging.

We had booked the small repas for our evening meal, having driven up from Saint Remy, and had cold meats, cheeses, salads and bread - together with a choice of fine wines from their cellars.

The house is immaculately refurbished and you are invited to use the (huge) kitchen for tea or coffee, the living room (piano, books etc) before retiring. Our room - squirrels - was huge with a wonderful and large bathroom as well.

Breakfast was generous and delicious with home baked cakes and jams, fruit, yoghourt, and so on - and ever attentive (but not intrusive) hosts.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Squirrels was excellent!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UK-family-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary at Le Clos de Tilleuls. This B&B is situated in a charming French village in a 13th century Chateau. Our room was spacious and relaxing with beautiful exposed beams. We overlooked the village church and vegetable garden. It was very relaxing and romantic.

Sophie and Laurent were amazing hosts and catered to our needs and dietary restrictions. Sophie made fresh breakfast breads and jams with ingredients from the garden each day. Laurent was very helpful with recommendations on vineyard tours, restaurants, reservations and best wine shops.

Michelin rated restaurants and vineyards are all within a fifteen minute drive. Beautiful, old villages dapple the country side along Cote d'Or with amazing Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. There is so much to do and explore in the area. This B&B is in an ideal location. We are already planning our next visit. I would highly encourage you to do the same.

Room Tip: All floors and rooms are ideal at this B&B.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews