We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
6
23
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
23
18
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We spent one night in this old-fashioned hotel and I do not agree with the previous comments underrating it. All in all, it is a good "old-style" hotel nested in the mountains, which most likely saw better times in the past; the staff is helpful, the was room very tidy and clean and the bathroom completely renovated.Nothing lacking, from the tv set (a bit old but perfectly working) to the hair dryer. The beds are of the "wall" kind that pop out from a closet, which reminded us the way we used to sleep when children...so familiar! Bit hard but comfortable. The balcony overlooking the porch, shaded by a beautiful birch, added joyfulness.
Breakfast is decent, with a range of sweet and savoury choices and hot and cold drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fantastic, quiet setting, beautiful scenery and historic sites. Roads exciting with lots of hairpins.
Loved this hotel, felt at home and in our short stay felt really cared for by the staff who went well beyond the call of duty to help us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nogbadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

trying to find a place to stay in a busy septemberweekend in Finale Luge, Italy, proved not to be that easy..we ended up in Bardineto, a mountainvillage, 50 min drive from Finale Ligure, high up in the mountains (thought it would only be about 30 min.but the road proved to be a bit more challenging, though very beautiful, maybe not advisible to drive when the sun is allready setting, as we did after spending a lovely day in Finale Ligure). The hotel was quite nice, good room (on the corner, so we had 2 balcony's overlooking the garden, the village and the surrounding moutains). We had a good meal at the nearby pizzeria. The hotel is populair place to stay for mountainbikers, due to it's location. All in all a good overnightstay as the road back (the other way round) only took 30 min and was very beautiful do drive as well. Breakfast was very good as well (buffet) but served inside at a large dinningroom, bit 70's style, not very cosy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews