We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely food ”

The Three Horseshoes Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Specialising in locally sourced ingredients. Winner of the Local Food Award of the Year for the last 3 years in Herefordshire.The Three Horseshoes Inn has been Awarded a GOLD in The Flavours of Herefordshire Simply Herefordshire Class 2012/2013.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Worth the drive to this little place with a great honest and friendly atmosphere.
A great choice of home cooked meals. My wife had the Pork Belly and thought it was brilliant and I had the Salmon which was superb. A nice night out . We will return. Recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LindoeRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I cannot rate this lovely pub and restaurant highly enough. They accommodated 33 people for Sunday lunch and did so efficiently, and were incredibly helpful and friendly. The food was delicious

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 857gayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Having to visit relatives can sometimes be more of a chore than a weekend away with all the traveling and amount of people being visited. That being said finding this place made the weekend memeroble with it's amazing food and service.
Our compliments to the chef who had us dinning there 2 nights in a row, then coming back on Sunday for the cavery.
Will definitely be back when visiting again and would recommend it to any travellers in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LIZ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing after reading positive reviews on here...whats happened? Who won the awards it refers to on the webpage? It certainly wasnt the chef who made us the most tasteless lasagne ever made and boiled the gammon in its own water with a sloppy rind. The price for this was £13.50 which combined with the garlic mushroom starter that was no more than a soup like mix, cost nearly £20 for very average food. The lamb came on the plate with no presentation whatsoever, just lamb covered in gravy, a pie that almost filled the child sized plates so very little chips brought to accompany that. Its a no from us.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Mcnulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Having a day of fishing nearby and was suggested here by the owners. Not what we expected when we pulled in the carpark. Wonderful pub, incredible food and very hospitable manager - we were a little late for food and still managed to get a top notch pie and steak sandwich! Great choice of Wye Valley ales on tap and a lovely big beer garden to catch some rays!
Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LadyLuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Horseshoes Inn also viewed

 
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 
Whitbourne, Herefordshire
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing