We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food & great welcome”

The Three Horseshoes Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Specialising in locally sourced ingredients. Winner of the Local Food Award of the Year for the last 3 years in Herefordshire.The Three Horseshoes Inn has been Awarded a GOLD in The Flavours of Herefordshire Simply Herefordshire Class 2012/2013.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious Sunday Carvery & as much as one can eat. The homemade desserts were amazing. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. Highly recommend the Olivers cider!!! We are on holiday in the area for a week, but will definitely go back before we leave.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FMD1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Taken by friends to this lovely inn, we were to enjoy a delicious meal served in a lovely conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden and Herefordshire countryside. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the food very special. A great place to find.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Biscuitman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We chose this venue for a birthday celebration and as always, we were not disappointed. It was a warm evening so we were able to sit in the beautiful garden. The food was delicious, and we appreciated the fact that what we had was all locally sourced. Excellent service, great atmosphere and very good value for money.
Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 707jbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My family treated me to Sunday Lunch at The Three Horseshoes Inn yesterday for my birthday. Greeted pleasantly on arrival by the bar staff who allowed to sample some of the cider/perry that was on offer. Pleasantly surprised, most of the adults choose the cider. We had the Carvery meals. The Chef was very pleasant and helpful and was not at all concerned at our figures,judging by the generous quantity of food provided. There were plenty of hills around to walk off any excess. I thoroughly recommend the raspberry gin cream brûlée.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Loads of character and charm, excellent ambience with friendly service plus wonderful real ales in this hidden away gastro-pub with extensive menu. We opted however, for the exceedingly good value Pensioners Special with 2 courses for only £7.50, and the option of a pudding too. We both had the Homemade Pate and Toast plus the Steak Pie with choice of potatoes.
Considering the out of the way location, the place was very busy with local lunchtime trade and it's worth a visit just to see their stunning "English Country Garden".

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Horseshoes Inn also viewed

 
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 
Whitbourne, Herefordshire
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing