We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mornington Motel(Mornington)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Of Mornington(Mornington)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodman Estate(Moorooduc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
85
19
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
19
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkvineyard roommornington peninsulawelcome drinkmy partnermini barworld classfood and wineluxury hoteltasting menustaff were exceptionallight bulbsbath saltscourse degustationrolling hillshotel guestscasual lunch
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This property has a pretty setting, however the architecture, interior design and formal restaurant (Doot Doot Doot) will leave you befuddled. Half the rooms face the parking lot (you are paying too much for this view). The interior design has one looking into the washroom which has translucent glass. It is likely to put a damper on a romantic evening. The restaurant is expensive and disappoints. The sister restaurant Red Hare is a good value. The more expensive wines at the cellar door are worth tasting.

Stayed: January 2018
4  Thank ssas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

What a dreary, cold, soulless place. We were there for a work event and they fawned over the boss as he’s loaded, but treated us as something on the bottom of their shoe. Rude, dismissive, have to ask four and five times for requests to be filled, uppity, cold.

I travel for a living and stay in hotels around the world. Never have I seen a hotel try so hard and fall so short. Absurd uncomfortable design in common areas. Rooms were dark, sparse and cold. No where to plug in phones. Odd shower setup.

Left my kindle there and could never even get a call back about it. Just couldn’t be bothered.

Design for designs sake (and I’m a designer!) but couldn’t wait to leave as there was nothing that said ‘here is your home away from home. Welcome.’

Can’t call it terrible (1 star) as the grounds are nice and the place is new so it is clean. But I would recommend everyone avoid. What a disappointment.

Go to the Rare Hare for a meal (lovely glimmering bright spot in a sea of dreariness) and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
7  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We decided to leave Sydney to be in a quiet place with the Family for New Years...
This has been our BEST New Years Ever.
This Hotel Has it All,Tracey the manager since the day we arrive made us plans to visit around the mourning peninsula,this is a beautiful place to drink wine,eat & see amazing sunsets.
The hotel is decor it’s simply breathtaking,every single corner has a detail & the service is Top they make you feel at home.
Our room had a view to this amazing pool plus the vineyards at the back.
The Bar is the Coolest evercseen plus the Cocktails are delicious.
Don’t miss the breakfast,waffles with oreo & berries:))
Definitely a place to stay if you are planning to be around Melbourne.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

These guys and gals know customer service! They went out of their way to arrange transport, activities, dinners for us and always did it in a warm and attentive manner. The breakfast was one of the best parts - they have 5 star chefs and the food was magnificent!! The rooms were great too and we really appreciated how stocked the minibar and pantry were and loved that it was all included.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebeachsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We travelled around Australia for 3 weeks and this was the last hotel that we stayed in. It was the best hotel of the whole trip. Amazing location in the middle of the vineyard. The hotel is very stylish and the rooms are large and very comfortable.

We have a 3 year old and so were not sure if this hotel would be child friendly, however it was super. The cot bed was large enough for him to sleep in, normally we now need a roll away bed, but not here.

Everything was better than what we expected. The food and service in the hotel is amazing. The restaurant is super too. We could have dinner there while our son slept in the room.

The area is great to explore with lots to do. Beaches are amazing and the wines some of the best.

Highly recommend this to anyone with a few days to spare. If we go back we will probably stay here and skip Melbourne, that’s how nice it was.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vikingtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews