We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
45
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
9
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Great resort amazing customer service and facilities the Studios are nice roomy and clean with all that you need. Beach steps away, free parking.
Mark the owner is super nice made the stay even better.
View from the room is the beach it's just beautiful
Will be back for sure

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KittyToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Slopek, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thanks for taking time to write a review of your stay at Balm Beach Resort. Hope to see you back here in the future.

Regards Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I have been to many many beaches across Ontario and Balm Beach is my favourite beach. Beautiful sandy beaches, gift shop/arcade/restaurant and parking all close by. Absolutely beautiful. The only negative is the drive to get there. It seems it doesn't matter when or what time you leave, Hwy 400 North is always congested.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gordana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My friend and I were lucky to get a last minute room here when we called soon after they had a cancellation for the night. We realized later how lucky we were since they are usually booked for the summer, This property is right across the street from the beach and right in the middle of this cute tiny town of Tiny! The room was just right for a beach motel except that it was cleaner and quieter than most. Much care went into this one, right down to the blackout curtains in the room. The staff was great as well and good meals were a short walk from the hotel at the few establishments this town has. The beach itself is great. When we were there, there were no annoying speedboats or obnoxious boom boxes. The lake water was clean and cool - perfect for a hot day. The hotel operator even started a bonfire for us where we hung out and watched the stars, Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Most people book this place and stay for the week. Although I live far and was in this an accidental find, I hope to return someday.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank azradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALMBEACHRESORT, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks for taking time to write your review of Balm Beach Resort and we hope to see you return again at a future date.

Regards
Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a great time at the Balm Beach Resort. Mark and his beautiful dog, Charlie, were super friendly. A highlight of my daughter's stay was playing with Charlie. A highlight of my stay was bathing in the high-mineral-content water. It's amazing for the hair and skin - like a spa treatment.
The location is also excellent - right on the bay and next to the arcade. We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Silk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALMBEACHRESORT, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for the great review Silk.

We definity hope to see you here again in the future and be able to spend some time with Charley the beach dog.

Regards Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My husband and I went a week ago, with my mother and our dog, just for a couple of nights away. This place is very clean, they put a lot of effort into keeping it very nice, and are very accommodating. We enjoyed chatting with them.

Right across a tiny road is the public beach, which is quite lovely. Beside the resort is a beach store, with bathing suits, etc. There is an arcade with take out food, a variety store, a tavern, and an eat in restaurant. The village was quiet in May, quite nice.

We took a drive around down to Wasaga, just to see what was around the area, and it was beautiful.

A very good find, we definitely plan to come back another time. Thanks very much for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OmegaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALMBEACHRESORT, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Balm Beach Resort.Great to hear that you had a good time and plan to return in the future.

Regards Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews